Lemon-Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes

For the past week or so, the weather has been amazing here in South Jersey. Spring has just started, and it’s not unheard of for us to get snow around this time. This year, though, it’s been in the high 70s! I could get used to this!!

This awesome weather makes me really excited for summer, for nights on the boardwalks, days on the beach, dipping my toes in the ocean.

All this longing for summer makes me want to eat light, fresh foods, and one of my favorite summery flavors is lemon. It’s perfect for the warmer weather! Add it to fresh vegetables, and you’re set! Here’s one of my favorite lemon dinner recipes.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes

3 Tbsp Olive Oil
2 Lemons, Juiced
4 Cloves of Garlic, Minced
¾ lb Fresh Green Beans
1 ½ lb Red Potatoes
4 Boneless Chicken Breasts, About 1 lb
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Preheat oven to 400F

Trim and wash green beans.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Wash and chop potatoes. My potatoes were medium, so I cut them into eight pieces. If you’re using small potatoes, you could just do quarters.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Mix olive oil, half the lemon juice, garlic, salt, pepper, green beans, and potatoes. Toss to completely coat the vegetables, and pour vegetables into a sprayed baking dish.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Arrange chicken on top of the veggies. I had two really big chicken breasts, so I just cut each in half for a normal sized serving. Drizzle remaining lemon juice over the top, and season chicken with salt and pepper.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Bake for 45 minutes, or until chicken is fully cooked and potatoes are tender.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Divide evenly on four plates. Enjoy.

Lemon Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes by Om Nomalicious

Not only is this delicious, but it’s really low calorie, too! It makes four large servings that are right around 300 calories each! Sounds good to me!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lemon-Garlic Chicken, Green Beans, and Potatoes

  1. Purely.. Kay says:

    Now this sounds like my type of dinner. I love how you cooked the potatoes and the green beans. And the chicken looks absolutely delicious. Great recipe

  2. Reblogged this on The Lifeline and commented:
    Looks and sounds delicious! I have to try this in order to see if it also tastes great. :D

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #4 | Pa-BLAM!

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #10 | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #54 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #83 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

