Cheeseburger Mac Attack

This recipe comes from The Hungry Girl. I found it on Pinterest and had to try it.

The Hungry Girl says that one serving of this is only 179 calories. Sounds awesome! Too bad a serving size is 1/8 of the recipe, which was just not enough for me! I don’t know if mine just made less than hers or if I just eat a lot, but I ended up eating about ¼ of the recipe.

I know. I’m such a pig. Haha. But, really ¼ had right around 400 calories. That’s pretty average for dinner for me. So, it’s really not so bad!

It just doesn’t photograph well!

Photobucket

Cheeseburger Mac Attack

1 24oz Package Green Giant Cauliflower With Cheese Sauce
6oz Elbow Macaroni (half a box)
1lb Lean Ground Turkey
2 Tbsp Ketchup
½ Cup Finely Chopped Onion
3 Wedges Laughing Cow Cheese, Light Swiss

Bring a large pot of water to boil, and cook elbows until very el dente, which is about half the time stated on the package directions. Drain.

Combine turkey, ketchup, and onions in a bowl and mix well. Add the cauliflower with cheese sauce, and carefully mix. Add to crock pot.

Photobucket

Add the cooked pasta, and mix gently.

Photobucket

Cook on low 7-8 hours, or high 3-4 hours.

When it’s time to serve, mix in the Laughing Cow wedges. Enjoy.

Photobucket

Photobucket

It’s a super easy recipe, too! So awesome!

I’ve made this recipe on the stove top as well. Daniel bought non-lean ground beef. Unless I wanted a greasy mess, I couldn’t put it in the crock pot. Just cook the pasta all the way. Brown the meat, and drain it. I steamed the cauliflower and cheese right in the microwave, according to package directions. I mixed everything together, and it was still pretty delicious. It turns out a little drier that way, so you may need to add a couple tablespoons of milk or another wedge of cheese.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cheeseburger Mac Attack

  1. Hi & thanks for visiting my blog – it’s nice to connect! “The Laughing Cow” brings back memories – I haven’t had any for a good while. By the way I hate the bio part of blogging as well and like yours and there is nothing unhealthy about an obsession with dinosaurs! Just ask my obsessive nephew.

    • pamasaurus says:

      You’re welcome!

      Writing about myself is the worst; I always feel awkward and weird while doing it, lol.

      Dinosaurs are the best! Your nephew sounds like a pretty cool kid :D

  2. Ooh this looks delish! I love exploring new uses for cauliflower. :)

  3. Michelle says:

    I just saw this recipe and put it in my “gotta make this” file.

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #2 | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #12 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #33 | Pa-BLAM!

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #70 | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #71 | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #88 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

