Crock Pot Italian Chicken

I came across this recipe from The Girl Who Ate Everything on Pinterest the other day.  It sounded super easy and super delicious.  So, I knew I had to try it, and it did not disappoint.

I added some peas because I’m always trying to figure out how to add vegetables to things.  My daughter won’t eat plain vegetables, but she’ll gobble them up if they’re incorporated into a recipe.

She says you can serve this over pasta or rice.  I chose to use some Wacky Mac.  It’s fun and made from vegetables.  So, it’s a win-win in my book.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Crock Pot Italian Chicken

1 lb Boneless Chicken Breast
8oz Fat Free Cream Cheese, Softened
2 Cans Cream of Chicken Soup (I used Cream Of Anything Soup.)
1 Packet Dry Italian Dressing Mix
2 Cups Frozen Peas

Put the chicken in the crock pot and season with Italian seasoning.

Pour the peas on top of the chicken.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Mix the soup and cream cheese together and pour into crock pot.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Cook on low for at least 4 hours, but you can leave it in for as long as you need to.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Pull the chicken out. TGWAE suggests cutting them into strips.  I attempted to do that, but mine fell apart.  So, I just shredded it.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Stir chicken back into sauce.

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Spoon over noodles and enjoy!

Crock Pot Italian Chicken from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Crock Pot Italian Chicken

  1. Juliet says:

    Looks delicious and simple to make–my type of recipe! :0)

  2. Love this recipe. Mostly because there are English Peas in it!! YUM!!!

  3. ARGH! I need a crockpot.
    PS. Your link isn’t working, I took a look and there’s an extra ” mashed on the end of your hyperlink.
    If anyone wants it immediately here is the link:
    http://omnomalicious.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/cream-of-anything-soup/

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oops! I’ll definitely fix that, thanks for letting me know.

      As for not having a crock pot, you could do it in the oven on like 200F for a few hours ;) Or, you could even just bake it normally, 350F for like 30-45 minutes :D

      • :D Thanks! It’s getting so hot for an oven. I’ve put a crock pot on my ‘want’ list for my birthday or something. Do you think one of my kids would like one for her birthday?? :P

  4. nicktjrogersn says:

    Reblogged this on Nick Rogers Summary.

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #34 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Reblogged this on Human In Recovery and commented:
    I realized that Sundays have turned into simple recipe days around here. However, the combination of not having my computer and that I’ve been dealing with pretty severe lower back pain and sciatica, I didn’t think ahead enough to take notes and pics for the one new dish I prepared last week. So, in keeping with my plan to reblog and highlight others, I turned to my blogging pal, Pam, from Pa-Blam.

    Each Monday she posts a Menu Plan for the week and includes links to her recipe blog, Nomalicious. I looked up last Monday’s menu and saw this crockpot recipe and knew it was the one for today. I’m looking forward to trying it for myself.

    Enjoy!

  7. psogirl1202 says:

    Reblogged this on Psoriasis 101 and commented:
    Stress free cooking…..its my grandads birthday tomorrow and so I think I might make this as it sounds lovely :) especially since its a crock pot recipe….I can just take it to school and leave it to cook and then take it home when its done or share it round the staffroom if it looks so good! :) xx plus the less stress the better!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #64 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

