Hasselback Potatoes

I’m pretty sure I’ve talked about my love of potatoes. Haven’t I??? Just in case, I’ll say it again. Potatoes are delicious. I could eat them every day. Seriously, I could.

That’s why it’s important for me to try different recipes, to find new ways to cook them.

I came across this recipe from Nigella. I was intrigued. I had to try it.

These were actually super easy and super delicious. I’m definitely going to be making them again (and again).

Photobucket

Hasselback Potatoes

4 Russet Potatoes
2 tsp Olive Oil
4 tsp Butter
4 Cloves Garlic
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Preheat oven to 425F.

Peel and slice the garlic. I have this awesome garlic slicer from Pampered Chef, but a knife will work!

Photobucket

Wash potatoes and cut them almost all the way through every ¼ inch.

Photobucket

Put the garlic between each slice.

Drizzle the potatoes with olive oil, ½ tsp each, and top with butter, 1 tsp each potato. Sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Photobucket

Bake for about 40 minutes, or until they are crispy outside and the flesh is soft.

Photobucket

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, side dish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hasselback Potatoes

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    Love these! Make them for Thanksgiving instead of mashed potatoes. They look fancy, but are so super easy :)

  2. Goes to show this IS the perfect recipe blog for me. The hubster love potatos – will definitely be trying these! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Dear Readers, | omnomalicious

  4. TammyeHoney says:

    I am glad that you did post on the 4Th cause I totally missed this delicious looking recipe and only saw the “Corn” one which just made me itch to look at lol… can’t wait to find something to make this with…ty again

Leave a Reply

