Crock Pot Mac And Cheese

I’m sure I’ve mentioned my love of cheese before.  That means that macaroni and cheese is one of my favorite meals.

I’m on a mission to find the best way to combine macaroni and cheese with my crock pot.  That sounds like one of the best combinations to ever exist.  I saw this recipe on Pinterest and knew I had to try it.

It was delicious, guys!  It’s a custard style macaroni and cheese.  Oh, yum.

Plus, this was super easy!  I love that I didn’t have to cook the pasta first.  Try this now.  You know you want to!

Crock Pot Mac and Cheese (with no precooking the noodles!) from Om Nomalicious

Crock Pot Mac and Cheese

2 Cups Milk
1 12oz Can Evaporated Milk
1 Egg
2 Cups Shredded Cheddar Cheese
2 Cups Uncooked Elbow Macaroni
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Spray your crock pot with cooking spray.

Whisk together the milk, egg, salt, and pepper. Pour into crock pot.

Add the macaroni and the cheese; stir gently to mix.

Cook on low for 3-4 hours.  My crock pot cooks really hot, so it took closer to the 3 hour mark.  If you over cook it, the noodles will become mushy.

Crock Pot Mac and Cheese (with no precooking the noodles!) from Om Nomalicious

Enjoy!

Crock Pot Mac and Cheese (with no precooking the noodles!) from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, side dish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Crock Pot Mac And Cheese

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    This one is a keeper! Super-easy for a lazy summer day. How many servings do you think this makes? Note: I can eat a whole box of mac-n-cheese myself (lol)!

    • pamasaurus says:

      haha, we’re HUGE mac and cheese eaters, too! We got 4 big servings out of this. They were at least a 1.25 cups each ;) It would be REALLY easy to double this if you wanted more than that, though!

  2. cheese + crock pot = utopia. I HAVE to try this! I wonder what heaving some diced sun-dried tomatoes in with it and at the end adding some bacon crumbles would do? Cheese-lovers unite!

  3. Yum! This one sounds very similar to the recipe in my CrockPot recipe book…but you need to cook the noodles first. How did the noodles turn out with this one not having cooked them first?

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve made it twice. The first time, the noodles turned out a big mushy, but I cut back on the cook time and they came out perfect!

      I was skeptical, too, but it’s nice to skip that step :D

  4. TammyeHoney says:

    I am going to try corn free and gluten free so will keep you posted…since this is one of my favorite comfort foods…

  5. Pingback: Crockpot macaroni | Icusurveys

  6. Pingback: Menu Ideas week of 17 June 2013 | The Vampire Diet

  7. Pingback: Menu Ideas – Week of June 24 | The Vampire Diet

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #92 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

