Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork

Jennifer from Down Home South Jersey asked me to do a guest post on her site.  She wanted me to write up a recipe involving fresh, Jersey produce.  Corn is one of the big things in season right now (along with peaches, yummmm).  So, I came up with a delicious recipe, that she posted today.  I know a few of you guys are from the South Jersey area.  You should go check out her blog, follow her, and always know what’s happening in the area!

Also, I was looking at our stats and noticed that someone posted about how awesome my strawberry shortcake muffins are.  They really are delicious.  So, you should all make them.  My friend Megan made them last week, I think, but used peaches instead.  Oh, guys, I don’t even know how to properly describe how amazing they were!

Now onto today’s recipe!  I found this one on a blog that I follow, Domestic Superhero.  I’ve made some of her recipes in the past, Chive Mustard Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas is my favorite, but I always forget to take photos.

This time, I made Crock Pot Thai-Peanut Pork and remembered the stupid camera!  So, here’s an amazingly delicous recipe, reposted with permission.  Just don’t forget to follow her.  I promise her stuff is delicious!

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork

3 Bell Peppers
2 lbs Boneless Pork Roast, Seeded and Cut Into Strips
1/2 Cup Teriyaki Sauce
2 Tbsp Rice Vinegar
1 tsp Red Pepper Flakes (Adjust To Taste)
2 Cloves Garlic, Minced
1/2 Cup Creamy Peanut Butter

Either line your crock pot or spray it with cooking spray.  Put the bell peppers and pork in the crock pot.

Pour teriyaki sauce, vinegar, garlic, and pepper flakes over top.

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

Cook on high for 4-5 hours or low for 8-9.

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

Remove pork from crock pot. Whisk peanut butter into sauce until smooth.

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

Shred the pork and return it to the crock pot.

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

Cook for another 10 minutes and enjoy!

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

I served mine over some rice. It was amazing. You could also do pulled pork style sandwiches with this! That would be awesome!

Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, pork, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Crock Pot Peanut Thai Pork

  1. arzea says:

    Your pictures for this are 100 times better than mine! I love it!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Haha, thanks! I thought your photos were awesome, so whatever ;)

      This was seriously delicious, though!

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    Thanks again, Pam, for the guest post and the shout-out here :)

    As always, your recipes are inspiring! I have a crock pot collecting dust in the bottom of my pantry. I think it’s time to get it out and try your recipe :)

    • pamasaurus says:

      You’re welcome! Thanks for letting me guest post!

      Your crock pot is collecting dust???? I guess I’m a lazy cook because I use mine at least once every two weeks, usually more!

      • Jennifer M. says:

        Well, the guys in my house don’t like “sauce.” So that rules out most crock pot meals. But sometimes, I just have to make something that I really like!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Ah, I see! Hopefully you can figure something out! I have some soup recipes for the crock pot, if they like soup… but those will have to wait until this heatwave is over!

  3. Meenakshi says:

    Oh this looks delicious! I have never cooked pork at home because it takes a while to cook, but with your recipe, once the simmer is over the rest is pretty easy. I should try this!

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #16 | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #73 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

