Crock Pot Beer Chicken

A few weeks ago, Jecca posted this recipe for beer can chicken. Beer can chicken is delicious, but I don’t get to make it often. My husband doesn’t like chicken on the bone; we always have to buy boneless everything.

I brainstormed for a while, and decided to give it a try in the crock pot using some boneless thighs. It was really awesome! I had to adjust some of the seasonings since it didn’t roast and caramelize like it would in the oven, but YUUUUUM. Yum.

Also, I used Miller 64, so this really only had as many calories as the chicken I used. You could easily use boneless breasts with this or bone in chicken pieces. Use whatever you want!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Crock Pot Beer Chicken

2 Pounds Boneless Chicken Thighs (Or Whatever Chicken You Want)
1 Can Beer
3 Cloves Garlic, Minced
1 Medium Onion, Minced
1/2 tsp Pepper
1/2 tsp Salt
1 tsp Paprika
1 tsp Chili Powder
1 tsp Sugar
1 Pinch Cayenne Pepper (Optional, To Taste)

Put the chicken and onions in the crock pot.

Season with seasonings, garlic, and pour the beer over the top.

Photobucket

Cook on high for 3-4 or low for 7-8 hours.

Photobucket

I ended up shredding mine to create a pulled chicken and served it over mashed potatoes and cauliflower.

Photobucket

Photobucket

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Crock Pot Beer Chicken

  1. quilt32 says:

    This looks wonderful. My daughter lives with me and she also won’t eat chicken with bones, so this would be ideal for us.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s amazing how many people won’t eat chicken with bones. I don’t see what the big deal is, but I’m used to it now.

      Hopefully you enjoy it! I thought it was delicious.

  2. Jecca says:

    Yum!!! I think we have covered every form of beer chicken now. Haha! On to wine! <3

  3. Starla says:

    That looks good!! Can’t wait to try it!

  4. I love a good crockpot recipe! This looks great and for some reason, I really like cooking with beer – don’t like drinking it, but I like to cook with it!

Leave a Reply

