Roasted Sausage, Potatoes, and Broccoli

I’m a sucker for easy recipes. So, when I saw this one from Skinnytaste, I knew I had to make something similar.

I’m a picky eater, and peppers are one of the things on my ‘do not enjoy’ list, sometimes. I’m learning to enjoy them, slowly. So, I switched things around and came up with this delicious recipe!!

My daughter, who claims she hates sweet potatoes, gobbled this up! She said she thought they were carrots, haha.

Photobucket

Roasted Sausage, Potatoes, and Broccoli

1 Package Turkey Sausage (The one I used was 1.22 lbs)
3 Large Red Potatoes (About 1.5 lbs)
1 Large Sweet Potatoes (Mine was 12 oz)
2 Stalks of Broccoli (Mine yielded 10 oz after chopping.)
1 Tbsp Olive Oil
Salt, Pepper, and Poultry Seasoning, To Taste

Photobucket

Preheat oven to 400F.

Wash and chop broccoli and red potatoes. I left the skin on the potatoes, but you can peel them if you wish.

Photobucket

Peel and chop sweet potatoes.

Photobucket

Cut the turkey sausage into large pieces. This will cook faster than the vegetables, so you want the pieces larger. Mix potatoes, sweet potatoes, broccoli, and sausage in large bowl. Add olive oil and toss to coat.

Using olive oil cooking spray, coat two baking sheets. Spread the mixture evenly on both sheets so everything is in a single layer. Season with salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning and spray the top with the olive oil spray.

Photobucket

Bake for 30 minutes, or until the potatoes are tender. Enjoy.

Photobucket

I wanted to season this with sage, thyme, and rosemary. Those just happen to be the main ingredients in poultry seasoning. So, I just used that instead. It was easier, or I was lazy. One of those.

I was HUNGRY when I made this. I ended up eating 1/3rd of the recipe. That came out to about 500 calories for a huge plateful of food. I was stuffed after all that!!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, pork, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Roasted Sausage, Potatoes, and Broccoli

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    This looks like a great recipe for fall. I can’t wait to start roasting vegetables and using my oven again!

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    yum….. I LOVE roasting potatoes, sweet potatoes, and sausage! I’ll definitely be posting some recipes like this in a month or two.

  3. instillari says:

    Delicious! I used to hate sweet potatoes when I was younger and now I think they are the best thing ever. I have tricked my nieces a few times into eating something they say they didn’t like and ended up enjoying. I think sweet potatoes was one of them hah.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks for stopping by!

      I didn’t like sweet potatoes when I was a child, either. I think they’re an acquired/adult taste. I’m thankful the the child likes them now, though, because they are my favorite!

      I’ve tricked her into eating quite a few things. Sometimes you have to, right?

Leave a Reply

