Spinach and Artichoke Dip

When I posted my recipe for Spinach and Artichoke Casserole, I mentioned that I had a recipe for some pretty amazing dip. This is that recipe.

The original recipe came out of one of those little recipe magazines they have in the check out lines at grocery stores. I don’t remember which one; it was about ten years ago. The recipe has evolved and changed since then. I rarely measure, but these are pretty good estimates.

I made this for my nephew’s birthday party this past week. Everyone was asking for the recipe, which is what promted me to post it so fast.

Spinach and Artichoke Dip - Om Nomalicious

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

1 10oz Package Frozen Spinach
1 13.75oz Artichoke Hearts
2 Cups Sour Cream
1 Cup Mayonaise
1 1/2 Cups Italian Blend Cheese
3 Cloves Garlic
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Thaw and drain spinach, dice the artichokes (I used my food processor), and mince the garlic.

Mix the spinach, artichokes, garlic, sour cream, mayonnaise, and 1 cup of cheese together. Season with salt and pepper.

Spinach and Artichoke Dip - Om Nomalicious

Pour mixture into a baking dish; I usually use a pie dish.

Spinach and Artichoke Dip - Om Nomalicious

Top with remaining cheese and bake at 350F for about 30 minutes, or until hot and bubbly.

Spinach and Artichoke Dip - Om Nomalicious

Enjoy with chips, bread, or crackers.

If interested, you can cut down on calories by using light mayonnaise and reduced fat sour cream.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, snacks and appetizers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Spinach and Artichoke Dip

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Yum…. This is making me hungry!

  2. Looks wonderfully delicious!

  3. Very nice recipe!
    My son’s Bday is next week, so I’ll keep this recipe in mind for my guests :)

  4. Dianty says:

    I love spinach and artichoke dip, its the one appetizer I order when I order one.

  5. Jennifer M. says:

    This recipe is a classic – I’m getting so hungry reading your post!

  6. arzea says:

    Mmmm yum! I am going to try my low fat/cal version heated I think! This looks toooo good!

  7. This looks fabulous and naturally gluten free!

  8. 658hardtidowncar1975 says:

    Reblogged this on Shaylon Lackings Journal.

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #36 | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Pingback: Birthday Celebration | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

