Peach Bread Muffins

I’m sure I’m not the first one to come up with this idea. A quick google search proves that I’m not. It’s a delicious idea, so I’m not surprised.

Peaches are in season here in Jersey. I love peaches. I love baking with peaches. I made some awesome banana bread muffins (recipe to come eventually) for the hubster, and I couldn’t stop thinking about how awesome they would taste with mashed peaches instead of bananas.

Peach Bread Muffins by Om Nomalicious

So…. I took a very butter-laden banana bread recipe I had laying around, took out the bananas, added some peaches, and enjoyed the deliciousness. If you have some ripe peaches, I highly recommend trying this.

Just… make sure you don’t accidentally double the baking soda. I did this while visiting family in Central Pennsylvania. The results were still yummy, but they looked deflated. They had expanded so much that they could not support themselves. My nephew Wyatt ate the majority, though, so I’d say they were still pretty good.

Yes, even I am prone to kitchen fails.

On to the recipe!

Peach Bread Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Peach Bread Muffins

2 Cups Sugar
1/4 Cup Brown Sugar
1 Cup Butter
2 Cups Flour
3 Eggs
4 Cups Diced Peaches (About 10 Small or 6 Large Peaches)
1 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Cinnamon
1 tsp Baking Soda

Cream together the butter and sugars. Add the eggs and mix well.

Combine the flour, salt, cinnamon, and baking soda. Slowly add to the butter mixture, a little at a time, making sure to mix thoughouly after each addition.

Peach Bread Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Mash the peaches, leaving some large chunks. You can do this with a potato masher. I cheated and just pulsed them a bit in my food processor.

Peach Bread Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Fold into the batter, and pour into lined or sprayed muffin tins. I filled mine about 2/3 full, which gave me 24 muffins.

Peach Bread Muffins by Om Nomalicious

 

Bake them at 350F for 20-25 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Peach Bread Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Let cool a bit and enjoy!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in bread and breakfast, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Peach Bread Muffins

  1. Wonder what would happen if you used pears? Probably aren’t juicy enough. If I may ask, how do you get the print this recipe tab in your post?

    • pamasaurus says:

      You could try it with pears. As long as they’re nice and ripe, it should work. I want to try it with apples for fall.

      For the print screen, I use google documents. Just create a document, then it’ll give you the option to ‘share’ it with a link. I’ll just make a link that says ‘click here to print’.

  2. Yum! I made peach bread once with a banana bread recipe and it was wonderful too!

  3. This sounds incredibly delicious! Peach season is here and this sounds like something to try!

  4. Pingback: omnomalicious

  5. Pingback: Apple Bread | omnomalicious

  6. Pingback: Whole Wheat Peach Muffins | The Seasoned Shopper

  7. Thanks for the recipe! I made it and posted some of the changes I tried on my website. They were a huge hit at work and now I keep some in my freezer for an easy, yummy, breakfast!

Leave a Reply

