Chipotle Honey Chicken with Sweet Potatoes

Chipotles are my favorite type of pepper. They’re smokey and spicy and yum. Just yum. I generally use chipotle Tabasco instead of regular. I replace chayanne pepper with chipotle powder. It’s one of my favorite flavors, ever.

I did a google search for ‘chipotle recipes’ and this recipe for chipotle honey chicken with sweet potatoes was one of the results. Mixing honey and chipotle? Even more delicious than regular chipotle. I knew I had to try this recipe as soon as I saw it!

Photobucket

Chipotle Honey Chicken with Sweet Potatoes

1 lb Chicken Breast
4 Sweet Potatoes
2 Tbsp Olive Oil
1/2 Can Chipotles In Adobo Sauce
3 Cloves Garlic, Minced
2 Tbsp Honey
2 Tbsp Cider Vinegar
1 tsp Sea Salt
1 tsp Cumin
1/2 tsp Cinnamon

Mix 1 tablespoon of olive oil with chipotle peppers, garlic, honey, vinegar, cumin, and cinnamon in a storage bag.

Cut the chicken into strips and place into marinade. Let soak in refrigerator overnight.

Photobucket

Preheat oven to 400F.

Cut the sweet potatoes into 1 inch cubes and toss with remaining olive oil and salt.

Photobucket

Roast potatoes for 30 minutes.

Photobucket

Stir the potatoes and add the chicken.

Photobucket

Bake an additional 20-30 minutes, or until chicken is done.

Enjoy!

Photobucket

This isn’t extra spicy, but just perfect. The sweetness of the honey balances out the spice. If you prefer, you can use a little more or a little less chipotles.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chipotle Honey Chicken with Sweet Potatoes

  1. quilt32 says:

    I want to try this one. Sounds delicious.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  2. omgosh! I know what I’m making tomorrow!! Well, tonight the marinading will start for tomorrow (otherwise we’d be eatin’ it tonight!)… what a yummy day for me to check in on you! :)

  3. The flavors in that dish look wonderful! I bet that compliment each other perfectly!

Leave a Reply

