Cheesy Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes

I’ve already mentioned my love of melty, gooey cheese.  Another thing that I love dearly is my crock pot.  If I could cook every meal in there, I would.

Imagine how happy I am when I get to combine these two things!!  As soon as I saw this Kraft recipe for slow-cooker scalloped potatoes, I knew I HAD to make them.  Well, I had to make a lower calorie version of them.

Cheesy Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes From Om Nomalicious

Cheesy Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes

2 lbs Red Potatoes
1 Cup Fat Free Sour Cream
1 Can Cream of Potato Soup
1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
1 ½ Cup Reduced Fat Cheddar Cheese
½ Tsp Paprika
Salt And Pepper, To Taste

Thinly slice the potatoes.  I used my mandolin slicer, but it shouldn’t be too hard to do with a sharp knife.  Place in bottom of crock pot.

Combine sour cream, soup, Worcestershire sauce, paprika, salt, pepper, and cheese and pour over potatoes.

I’ll be honest, guys.  I used my cream of anything soup mix, and I didn’t bother boiling it first.  I just mixed 1/3 cup of the mix and 1 cup of water with the other ingredients.  It worked perfectly.  Laziness really does pay off sometimes.

Cook on high for 3.5-4.5 hours, or on low for 7-8 hours.

Cheesy Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes From Om Nomalicious

I served this with pork chops.  Another lazy tip:  Throw some seasoned pork chops right on top of this when you start cooking.  They come out fantastic.

I think next time I make this, I’m going to throw some colorful vegetables in there.  I think it would be amazing with broccoli or sliced carrots.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, side dish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cheesy Crock Pot Scalloped Potatoes

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #44 | Pa-BLAM!

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #59 | Pa-BLAM!

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #84 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

