Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes

Potatoes and cheese, it can’t get much better than that.  Unless, of course, you add bacon, right?  I think that’s a perfect combination!!!

Nothing could make it better.  Except maybe if it was cooked with the crock pot!  Why have I never thought of mixing these things, four of my favorite things, together!

The inspiration for this recipe came from Moms with Crockpots.  I felt like it needed to be creamy, so I changed it up a bit; added some soup and lighten it up a bit.  It was pretty delicious.

Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes from Om Nomalicious

 

Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes

10 Slices Bacon
4 Large Red Potatoes (About 1 ¼ lbs)
8oz Reduced Fat Cheddar Cheese
16oz Frozen Broccoli
1 Can Cream of Chicken Soup (I used Cream of Anything Soup)

Chop the potatoes. You can leave the skin on the red potatoes or peel them.  The choice is yours.  Put the potatoes, broccoli, and cheese in the crock pot and pour the soup over the top.

Cut the bacon into little pieces and crisp up in a frying pan.  Drain and add to the crock pot.

Cook on high for 4-5 hours or low for 10-12.  Enjoy.

Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes from Om Nomalicious

 

Yuuuuuum!!

Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!

pami signature

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, side dish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Crock Pot Bacon Cheddar Potatoes

  1. kermofutah says:

    Mm, that lookes good.

  2. Okay, now I really wish I had some turkey bacon on hand! lol Looks delish!

    • pamasaurus says:

      If you have regular bacon, it would work just fine… the calories and fat would just be a tad higher 😉

  3. This sounds really good!

  4. Pingback: Maple Dijon Chicken | omnomalicious

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #21 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #62 | Pa-BLAM!

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #68 | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #87 | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #88 | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Stacy says:

    That’s a bowl of comfort food, right there, Pam!

Leave a Reply

