Birthday Cake Martinis

Happy Friday everyone! Relax after a long week with one of these bad boys! You won’t regret it. Well, that is unless you drink too many.

I found this recipe on Pinterest. Unfortunately, it was one that was linked back to a page with nothing but photos. The recipe was in the comment section of the post. So, if you know where this originated, please let me know so I can properly credit them!

Anyway, I don’t drink a lot. When I do, I like to make fun drinks; the prettier, the better.

I saw these ones and knew I had to drink it! I was pretty happy I did, because they were ah-mazing!!

This recipe makes one martini, but you can easily double/triple to make multiple at once.

Birthday Cake Martinis from Om Nomalicious

Birthday Cake Martini

1.5 oz Vanilla Vodka
1.5 oz Cranberry Juice
1.5 oz Champagne
Icing
Sprinkles
Maraschino Cherries

Birthday Cake Martinis from Om Nomalicious

Rim glasses by dipping them in icing then in sprinkles.

Birthday Cake Martinis from Om Nomalicious

Combine vodka and cranberry juice in an ice shaker, half filled with ice. Shake well and strain into glass. Top with Champagne and drop in a cherry.

Birthday Cake Martinis from Om Nomalicious

Birthday Cake Martinis from Om Nomalicious

Enjoy, but in moderation.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here.

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in beverage, recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Birthday Cake Martinis

  1. Jennifer M. says:

    Icing and sprinkles are so wrong – but I love them! What a great idea.

  2. gastronymous says:

    I LOVE THIS! Have a bday coming up it’ll be perfect for πŸ™‚

  3. This is such an adorable idea! I love how celebratory they look and surely taste.

  4. Robie says:

    That looks delicious!

  5. Looks fatteningly delicious!

    • pamasaurus says:

      They were pretty delicious πŸ˜€ There wasn’t too much icing, so probably not the worst on calories, either. Well, alcohol is high in calories, but you know what I mean πŸ˜‰

  6. fussylady says:

    Gotta say i’m not usually about Vodka drinks but this looks so vibrant and fun I had to comment!!! Love the photos too. Nice post πŸ™‚

  7. I’m sure this drink was tasty, but I love the glasses and how you rimmed them with sprinkles!!

  8. Yiu can’t go wrong with Martini’s!

  9. visualitiesvideography says:

    How fun! Love this! Now….when’s the next birthday coming up (better check the calendar!) πŸ™‚

  10. gourmate says:

    Ooh i am.going to make these and maybe rim other glasses for other colourful drink like blue lagoons!

    • pamasaurus says:

      You could also dip the glass in water and then colorful sugar or salt depending on the drink. It looks really pretty that way!

  11. sweetlab says:

    How festive! I must must must try this on the next birthday that comes up.

  12. TheLittleGSP says:

    Beautiful! Your polka-dotted martini glasses are perfect for this recipe. πŸ™‚

  13. Liz says:

    that is so pretty I can’t stand it–fun, funky, festive. What a great idea!!! Thanks for sharing. Also, thanks for stopping by foodforfun and liking the sourdough sticky buns. :-):-):-)

  14. epic30in30 says:

    I love the icing rim!! So cute! Will have to try this asap…
    -Laurie

  15. These are beautiful !

  16. Lilly Sue says:

    These look fun!! The martini glasses are so cute with the sprinkles πŸ™‚

  17. They’re very festive looking!

Leave a Reply

