Meyer Lemon and White Chocolate Pound Cake

I love pound cake.  It’s seriously so delicious.  I decided to make it the other day; so I pulled out a basic lemon pound cake recipe I’ve had forever.

But! I wanted to change things up a bit. I still had a few Meyer Lemons left over from my Meyer Lemon Ricotta Pancakes and Meyer Lemon Ricotta Cupcakes. I also had some white chocolate chips left over from the cupcakes’ icing.

This recipe was born, and it was so amazingly delicious. My daughter and husband begged me to make it again.  So, I did.  Twice.

Photobucket

Meyer Lemon and White Chocolate Pound Cake

½ Cup Unsalted Butter, Melted
1 Cup Sugar
2 Eggs, Beaten
Juice and Zest of 2 Meyer Lemons
¼ tsp Salt
1 ½ Cups Flour
1 tsp Baking Powder
½ Cup Milk
1 Cup White Chocolate Chips

¼ Cup Sugar
Juice of 3 Meyer Lemons

Mix together the sugar and butter with an electric mixer. Add eggs, milk, lemon juice, and zest. Mix again.

Add salt, flour, and baking powder. Mix until combined.

Photobucket

Fold in white chocolate chips.

Photobucket

Pour batter into sprayed loaf pan. Bake at 325F for about 1 hour, until golden brown.

Photobucket

Mix the lemon juice and sugar together.

Poke holes in top of pound cake with tooth pick. Pour the glaze mixture over cake.

Photobucket

Serve warm, room temperature, or refrigerated. It’s really good anyway. I’ve tried it all three.

Photobucket

I made cupcakes with this recipe the last time I made it. I also used regular lemons and whole wheat white flour. It still turned out yumtastic! Just use half as many lemons and adjust the cooking time to 20-25 minutes. Also, the batter doesn’t rise as much as regular cupcakes, so you want to make sure they’re pretty full. I ended up with 15 cupcakes.

Photobucket

For a printable version of this recipe, click here.

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Meyer Lemon and White Chocolate Pound Cake

  1. Jecca says:

    Pound cake is one of my favs! This looks nom!

  2. bigsmileu1 says:

    It looks so yummy! I will have to try this. 🙂

  3. I love all things lemony and this sounds like a heavenly cake!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog so that I can find yours

  4. I love all things lemony, and this cake sounds heavenly.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking one of my posts
    I hope you will enjoy up coming posts too

  5. JamieAnne says:

    What a wonderful recipe!

  6. JamieAnne says:

    I’m not sure if my comment took or not. 0_o

    This looks like a fantastic recipe.

  7. Oh wow… that looks amazing! I may just have to put my baker’s hat back on and try making a gluten-free version of this!

  8. msdulce says:

    i love your idea of lemon + white chocolate! this is officially on my weekend to-bake list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

