Green Bean Bundles

This is one of those recipes that I have made for so long that I don’t even remember where I got it from.  I think it was one of those small magazines you get at the grocery store checkout, but I’m not 100% sure.

I make these bad boys every Thanksgiving, and we never have any leftovers.

BUT!  They’re not limited to only Thanksgiving.  I’ll make them just because it’s Tuesday or whatever.  I don’t need an excuse.

This recipe has also evolved a bit from its starting point.  Some of the changes were made by me.  I shared this recipe with Jecca, and she suggested a few other changes.  What we’re left with is a pretty freaking delicious green bean dish.

Green Bean Bundles from Om Nomalicious

Green Bean Bundles

1 lb Fresh Green Beans
1 Tbsp Olive Oil
2 Tbsp Brown Sugar
10 Slices Bacon
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Trim and steam the green beans.  Toss them with the olive oil, salt, and pepper.  Depending on your bacon and tastes, be careful with the salt.

Green Bean Bundles from Om Nomalicious

Using 5-6 green beans per bunch, bundle them together and wrap with bacon.

Arrange on a sprayed baking sheet or baking dish.  Sprinkle with brown sugar and more pepper.

Green Bean Bundles from Om Nomalicious

Bake at 350F for 15-20 minutes, or until the bacon is crispy.  Enjoy.

Green Bean Bundles from Om Nomalicious

I used reduced sodium turkey bacon last time and these ended up with around 60 calories each.  Yuuuuum!

Green Bean Bundles from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, side dish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Green Bean Bundles

  1. Congrats on the nominations 🙂 these bundles look great!

  2. Kim Cooper says:

    These looks delish! I’ve been dying to make something like this for a while I think you’ve motivated me!

  3. These look great! I’ve been dying to make something like this for a while, you’ve definitely motivated me!

  4. Presentation is everything. You have that perfect touch that transforms ordinary dinner into a work of art.

  5. Noor Hadi P says:

    that’s funny, I just seen anything like this, a unique shape 😀
    you made it very nice..

  6. This looks delicious, once I’m back on meat I may have to try it! 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      You could always attempt to take the bacon out. After tossing the green beans in oil, put them directly in a baking dish, sprinkle with pepper and brown sugar, and bake! I’ve had them that way (I could eat green beans every day) and they’re still pretty yummy 😀

  7. Wow!These stuffs sure taste good!Thank you for dropping by at my blog 🙂

  8. midnitechef says:

    Same with asparagus is awesome:)

  9. Great blog you have and this recipe looks delicious!!

  10. The Mouse says:

    The bundles, so pretty! Bacon makes anything prettier. Hee hee.

  11. looks great…i love doing an asparagus wrapped in prosciutto that is very similar to this

    • pamasaurus says:

      I love asparagus that way, too, but the hubster haaaaate asparagus. So, I only get to have it when he is away or when I visit family 😉

  12. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday! | Pa-BLAM!

  13. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #22 | Pa-BLAM!

  14. Pingback: Cauliflower Gratin | omnomalicious

  15. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving!! | Pa-BLAM!

  16. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #39 | Pa-BLAM!

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day In My Life | Pa-BLAM!

  18. Pingback: White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake | omnomalicious

  19. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #72 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

