Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

Earlier this week I mentioned my love of spinach and artichoke dip. Another favorite is buffalo chicken dip. Yuuuum.

Well, I love buffalo chicken anything, but the dip is pretty high on the list!

I had the same issue; I never had a reason to make it.

Well, it came to me one day while I was trying to figure out what to have for lunch. I threw together a bunch of ingredients that I thought would taste amazing. Then, I realized that I had basically made a buffalo chicken dip sandwich.

I don’t think anything could have been more amazing than this.

It’s fast, easy, filling, amazing. I make it all the time now.

Photobucket

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

1 Roll (I used a bagel thin)
¼ Cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese
¼ Cup Shredded or Diced Chicken
1 Tbsp Ranch Dressing
1 Tbsp Cream Cheese
1 tsp Wing Sauce (More or Less To Taste)

I’ve mentioned before that I keep shredded chicken in my freezer most of the time. If you don’t do this, some canned chicken or leftovers will work just fine.

Mix all the ingredients, except the roll, together and microwave for 1 minute, or until cheese is melted.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Toast your roll.

Photobucket

Spread the mixture on the roll and enjoy.

Photobucket

I feel like this is almost too simple to be posting on here, but it was too delicious not to post. Really. Try it!

Using the bagel thin, reduced fat cheese, light ranch, and fat free cream cheese, this sandwich only had about 300 calories! Score!

I could seriously eat this everyday. ommmmmmmmmm nom nom!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

  1. Yummy! I make something similar to this: chicken with 1/2 cup mayo, 1/2 cup ranch, and 1 tsp of chili powder. Serve with a tomato and cheese on top, between slices of french bread. Looks good!

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    That is very clever! I think that would be great on top of a salad, too 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! Yup. I’ve done that… actually more of a ‘lettuce wrap’ but basically the same as a salad 😀

  3. Jan Rörschåch says:

    Well done on the Buffalo Chicken Sandwich. Thank you very much for stopping by and looking at my site. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

