Maple Whiskey Pork Chops

I haven’t been to a TGI Friday’s in a long, long time. Do they still have the Jack Daniel’s glazed stuff? I used to always get the Jack chicken. Always. It was delicious.

I was randomly thinking about it the other day. I decided to try to recreate it.

While searching for a recipe, I stumbled across this one from How Sweet It Is.

It seemed like a good starting point. Sure, Jack Daniel’s is technically a whiskey (whisky? Both spellings are correct, I guess), not a bourbon, but close enough. Bourbon is just a specific type of whiskey. I won’t get into the technicalities, unless you want me to.

Just remember, all bourbons are whiskey, but not all whiskeys are bourbon.

Photobucket

I do remember a few things from my wine, beer, and distilled spirits class at good old PSU.

Back on track, though, I was not disappointed by this recipe. It’s not exactly what I was looking for, but YUUUUUUM!.

Photobucket

Maple Whiskey Pork Chops

4 Pork Chops
¼ tsp Paprika
1 tsp Olive Oil
¼ Cup Chicken Stock
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

¾ Cup Whiskey
3 Tbsp Brown Sugar
1 Clove Garlic, Minced
1 Tbsp White Vinegar
1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce
3 Tbsp Maple Syrup
½ tsp Ground Mustard

Season the pork chops with paprika, salt, and pepper.

Heat the olive oil in a skillet and brown the pork chops on each side. Add the chicken stock to the pan, and allow to cook until stock is evaporated and pork chops are fully cooked.

Photobucket

Meanwhile, whisk the remaining ingredients together in a small saucepan and bring to a boil.

Photobucket

Reduce the heat and allow to cook for 12-15 minutes. Remove from heat and allow to cool and thicken.

Photobucket

Pour over pork chops and eat!

Photobucket

I ended up with about ½ cup of sauce, so each pork chop was drizzled with 1/8 cup, or about 2 tablespoons, of sauce.

This sauce will work on any type of meat, really. Steak? YUM. Chicken? Delish. Anything.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, pork, recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Maple Whiskey Pork Chops

  1. Jecca says:

    This looks so amazing!!! I wish I had to stuff to make it right now. 🙂

  2. denlyn3 says:

    This sauce is on my list of recipes to make. An excuse to have a little whiskey/bourbon, I’m there.

  3. quilt32 says:

    This looks wonderful. I’m going to try it for Sunday dinner using pork tenderloin.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  4. Jack Daniels and pork chops are my dads favourites so put in one dish, I think he will melt a little – bookmarked 😀
    Also thanks for subscribing to my blog – I hope you enjoy it and look forward to your posts 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  5. My husband would love this…it’s going on my pinterest board for a future night’s dinner 🙂

  6. meganchapple says:

    Sounds unusual and delicious. I don’t really like pork but my boyfriend also decided to cook pork for me today and it was really nice.

    • pamasaurus says:

      You could always make this over some chicken! I think it would be delicious on anything 😉 I poured it over some steamed green beans, and YUM!

  7. mhdriver says:

    Sounds good,but what the hell everything goes good with Jack Daniel’s

  8. This sounds really good. I have a bottle of Jack on hand at home from my birthday… I was always partial to the Jack Salmon at Friday’s 🙂 Yummm

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! Friday’s Jack sauce is soooo good. I need to get there soon; I haven’t been in YEARS.

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #6 | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Pingback: 5 Back-to-School Dinners – Down-Home South Jersey

  11. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #20 | Pa-BLAM!

  12. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #27 | Pa-BLAM!

  13. mommyeffer says:

    Oh my goodness! does this sound amazing?!!! Definitely going to be making this soon. Oh and I enjoyed your burbon/whiskey talk… the restaurant I work at is fancy schmancy.. and they like to drill us on a daily basis on every possible LBW information known to man. 😉 So it was refreshing to hear someone know their stuff!!

  14. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #42 | Pa-BLAM!

  15. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #47 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

