Cherry Cobbler

I may have mentioned a cherry cobbler when I posted my Cherry Coffee Cake Muffins last week. My husband loves cobblers, any type of cobblers.

This is just my basic cobbler recipe. It’s super easy and delicious. It’s also extremely versatile. I use it with whatever fruit I have on hand. Cherry is definitely my favorite, though!

Cherry Cobbler from Om Nomalicious

Cherry Cobbler

For The Batter:

1/2 Cup Butter
1 Cup Flour
1 Cup Sugar
1 tsp Baking Powder
1 1/2 Tsp Vanilla
1 Cup Milk

For the Filling:

2 Cups Sour Cherries
3/4 Cup Sugar
1 Tbsp Flour

Preheat oven to 350F. Put the butter in a baking dish. I used a 9×13 this time, but you can make a thicker product by using a smaller pan. Just increase the baking time.

Anyway… put the butter in the baking dish and put it in the oven while it’s preheating.

While the butter is melting, stir together the flour, sugar, baking powder, vanilla, and milk. No electric mixer required; I just used a whisk.

Cherry Cobbler from Om Nomalicious

Also, stir the cherries, sugar, and flour together.

Cherry Cobbler from Om Nomalicious

Once the butter is melted, pour the batter over it. Do not stir! Pour the cherries over that. Again, do not stir. You can even out the cherries, though.

Cherry Cobbler from Om Nomalicious

Bake for 45-50 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Cherry Cobbler from Om Nomalicious

I served mine still warm with some vanilla ice cream. Yuuuuuuum. Yum.

Cherry Cobbler from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cherry Cobbler

  1. Looks wonderful and that’s the cutest little wisk!!

  2. quilt32 says:

    I made cherry cobbler yesterday but it was completely different from yours. In fact, You recipe is the kind of cobbler I was thinking about. I’ll be giving this a try.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

    • pamasaurus says:

      I think cobbler is one of those things that are made differently in every part of the country. I’ve had it made a few different ways, but this is definitely my favorite!

      Hope you enjoy it!

  3. Dianty says:

    That looks very good! I love how simple it is and how few ingredients, I may be able to alter this for my family :)

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! It really is super easy… hopefully you can get it altered. I don’t think it’ll be too hard :D

Leave a Reply

