Tuna Rigatoni with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

This is another recipe from Pampered Chef’s 29 Minutes To Dinner.  My daughter picked it out.  She loves tuna, so this sounded especially delicious to her.

She picked out a winner.  Seriously, this was delicious and super, super easy!

Photobucket

Tuna Rigatoni with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

8 Ounces Uncooked Rigatoni
1/2 Cup Parmesan Cheese
8 Sun-Dried Tomatoes Packed In Oil, Drained
1 1/2 Tbsp Dried Parsley
2 Tbsp Olive Oil
2 Cloves Garlic, Pressed or Minced
1/2 tsp Crushed Red Pepper Flakes (More or Less, To Taste)
2 Cans Tuna, Drained

Bring a large pot of water to a boil, and cook rigatoni according to package directions.

While the pasta is cooking, pat tomatoes with paper towels to remove oil and dice.

Photobucket

Heat the olive oil in large skillet. Add garlic and red pepper flakes and cook for 1 to 2 minutes, or until garlic is light golden brown.

Photobucket

Immediately stir in the tuna and tomatoes, and allow to cook an additional 2 to 3 minutes.

Photobucket

Add rigatoni, cheese, and parsley and toss to combine. Enjoy.

Photobucket

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

Photobucket

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, recipe, seafood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tuna Rigatoni with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

  1. Love Tuna Casserole so this “updated” version of tuna and noodles should be great! Thanks for the recipe.

    • pamasaurus says:

      You’re welcome! I hope you enjoy it! I’m always looking for ways to use tuna since it’s inexpensive and the kid gobbles it up 😉

  2. Carine says:

    It’s been a while since I’ve had pasta with tuna. Thanks for the idea!

  3. Jecca says:

    I’m not a big fish fan, even tuna, so I’ll never try this, but good job!

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #10 | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #11 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #43 | Pa-BLAM!

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #70 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

