Spicy Moroccan Shrimp

I don’t eat seafood often, but occasionally I get a craving for it.  I had been wanting some sort of shrimp, some sort of spicy shrimp.  So, I adapted a recipe for Moroccan chicken, but used shrimp instead.

It was fabulous, absolutely delicious.  It was just what I wanted.

Basically, you all need to try this ASAP.  If you don’t like shrimp, don’t worry.  The spice mix will work on chicken, pork, whatever.

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp

1 lb Large, Peeled and Deveined Shrimp
3 Cloves Garlic, Minced
2 Tbsp Olive Oil
2 tsp Paprika
1 Tbsp Ground Coriander
1 Tbsp Ground Cumin
1 tsp Ground Ginger
1 tsp Cayenne (More or Less, To Taste)
1 Tbsp Dried Parsley
1 tsp Salt

Salt the shrimp and let set for 10 minutes.

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Heat the olive oil in a large skillet and add the garlic.  Let the garlic cook over medium heat for 1-3 minutes, but don’t let it burn.

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Mix the spices together, and add them to the pan, stirring well to combine. Allow spices to cook, stirring often, for 2 minutes.

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Stir in the shrimp and cook, stirring constantly, until the shrimp turn pink. This should take about 4-5 minutes.

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

Remove from hot and serve right away.

I served mine over some rice, and it was delicious.

Spicy Moroccan Shrimp from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, recipe, seafood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Spicy Moroccan Shrimp

  1. This looks wonderful! I pinned it and Google + ‘ed it as well!

  2. Ok so I am wondering… there are green herbs in your photo, but not on the ingredient list…??

  3. Carla says:

    Shrimp is one of my favorite proteins, and I love the sound of spicy Moroccan!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I love shrimp, too. I can’t make this often because the kiddo isn’t a fan of spice, but I break it out whenever possible!

      Thanks for stopping by!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I love shrimp, too. I can’t make this often because the kiddo isn’t a fan of spice, but I break it out whenever possible!

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

