Asian Style Pulled Chicken

Happy Labor Day to all my American followers.  Anyone have any awesome plans?  I’m hopefully going hiking with some friends.  I’m getting ready to walk out the door now; I just hope the weather holds out.  If it does rain, we’re just going to hang out at their apartment.  Fun times shall be had by all.

We had a picnic last weekend with these friends as well.  Megan made awesome potato salad and I made pulled chicken.  Everything was delicious.  While I don’t know the recipe for her amazing potato salad, I do my own recipe.  This is it.

Asian Pulled Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Asian Style Pulled Chicken

1.5 Pounds Boneless Chicken (I used half breasts and half thighs)
3 Cloves Garlic, Minced
1/4 Cup Ketchup
2/3 Cup Honey
1/2 Cup Soy Sauce
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Whisk together the minced garlic, ketchup, honey, and soy sauce. Season with salt and pepper if desired.

Asian Pulled Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Put chicken into crock pot and pour the sauce over the top.

Asian Pulled Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Cook on high for 3-4 hours, or on low for 6-7.

Pull the chicken out of the sauce, shred it, and mix it back in.

Asian Pulled Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Asian Pulled Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Serve this on some delicious rolls and enjoy!

Asian Pulled Chicken from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Asian Style Pulled Chicken

  1. These look great and the buns look amazing!

  2. Stephanie says:

    Love shredded chicken! I think it’s great for entertaining since a little goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

