Crock Pot White Chicken Chili

Well, it’s that time of year again.  The days are getting shorter; the temperature is dropping.  No longer can I leave the house in a tshirt and shorts.  I use a blanket while watching TV.

What does all this mean?  It’s time to make ALL THE SOUPS!  Of course I’m going to share the recipes with my lovely readers.

I posted my favorite chili recipe already, but sometimes I’m not in the mood for tomatoes.  They actually hurt my stomach at times.  So, of course I have a white chili up my sleeve!

White Chicken Chili by Om Nomalicious

Crock Pot White Chicken Chili

1 lb Boneless Chicken Breast
3 Cans White Beans (Cannellini or Great Northern)
2 Cups Frozen Corn
1 Onion
3 Bell Peppers
3 Cloves Garlic
1 Tbsp Cumin
1 Tbsp Chili Powder
1 Tbsp Dried Oregano
1/2 Tbsp Paprika
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Dice the onions and peppers, drain and rinse the beans, and peel and mince the garlic.

Put everything except the chicken in the crock pot, mix as well as you can. I had a hard time with this step because it was pretty full. I just waited until it cooked down a bit.

White Chicken Chili by Om Nomalicious

Place the chicken on the top and season with some salt and pepper.  I actually used Adobo Seasoning.  That stuff is amazing!

Cook on high for 4 hours or low for 6.

White Chicken Chili by Om Nomalicious

A half hour before serving, pull out the chicken and shred it.  Mix it back in.  Adjust seasonings at this point, too, if needed.

White Chicken Chili by Om Nomalicious

Top this with cheese, sour cream, whatever you like and enjoy!  I served it with some amazing cheddar corn bread.

White Chicken Chili by Om Nomalicious

OH!  This is not spicy because the kid does not do spice.  You could easily add a diced jalapeno or two, some chipotles in adobo sauce, cayenne pepper, or chipotle powder to spice it up a bit.

White Chicken Chili by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, soup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Crock Pot White Chicken Chili

  1. espirational says:

    That looks good will have to give it a try. We live on soup during the winter.

  2. Jecca says:

    Om Nom indeed!

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #21 | Pa-BLAM!

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #24 | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #3 « Love, Harmony, Peace

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #4 « Love, Harmony, Peace

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #14 | Love, Harmony, Peace

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #57 | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #60 | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #61 | Pa-BLAM!

  11. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #71 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

