Chocolate Pumpkin Cupcakes

If you read my personal blog, you might know that I had a Halloween party this weekend.  My friend Megan and I made a bunch of fun, Halloween themed food, and it was all delicious.

Usually I like to bake from scratch, but I cheated this time.  These are the easiest cupcakes I’ve ever made… and they’re delicious.  I had none left over!

Three Ingredient Pumpkin Cupcakes from Om Nomalicious
Chocolate Pumpkin Cupcakes

1 Chocolate Cake Mix (I Used Duncan Hines)
1 15oz Can Pumpkin
2 Eggs
Your Favorite Icing

Preheat oven to 350F.

Beat the eggs and pumpkin together.  Add the cake mix, and stir until combined.

Three Ingredient Pumpkin Cupcakes from Om Nomalicious

Divide into lined cupcake tins.  I ended up with 24 cupcakes from this recipe.

Three Ingredient Pumpkin Cupcakes from Om Nomalicious

Bake for 18 to 20 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean.

Three Ingredient Pumpkin Cupcakes from Om Nomalicious

Let cool completely, decorate, and enjoy.

Three Ingredient Pumpkin Cupcakes from Om Nomalicious

I’ll admit that I bought the icing, too.  Don’t judge me too much.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chocolate Pumpkin Cupcakes

  1. These are so ridiculously cute!!!! I love the spider holders!!

  2. alexitza says:

    OMG I love cupcakes!!!! Those look amazing !!!!Good work

    http://alexitzamiller.wordpress.com

  3. elisebakes says:

    I always prefer to bake from scratch too, but sometimes I can’t resist just doctoring up a box mix instead! These look delicious; I just might have to give this recipe a try!

    • pamasaurus says:

      It’s definitely worth it! They were so good!!

      It probably wouldn’t be so hard to adapt a simple chocolate cake recipe, I was just crunched for time!

  4. I am so in love with those little spider cupcake stands!!

  5. Gail says:

    I had a few that night….AWESOME!!!!!

  6. They look great! Nothing wrong with some help in the kitchen 😉 Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

