Pumpkin Snickerdoodles

I saw this recipe on Pinterest a long time ago. Snickerdoodles are, perhaps, my favorite type of cookie. I was curious how the pumpkin would affect the flavor. So, I’ve been looking for a reason to make them ever since, and Thanksgiving seemed perfect! They were super easy to make and delicious to eat. Seriously, guys, they are probably in my top five favorite cookies.

What are you waiting for? Go make these now!!

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles By Om Nomalicious

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles
(Makes about 4 dozen)

1 Cup Butter, Room Temperature
1 Cup Sugar
1/2 Cup Brown Sugar
3/4 Cup Pumpkin Puree
1 Egg
2 tsp Vanilla
3 3/4 Flour
1 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
1/2 tsp Baking Soda
1/2 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Cinnamon
1/4 tsp Nutmeg

1/2 Cup Sugar
1 tsp Cinnamon
1/2 tsp Ginger
Dash of Allspice

Preheat oven to 350F.

Beat the butter, sugar, and brown sugar until fluffy. Add the pumpkin puree, egg, and vanilla. Mix until combined.

In a separate bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg.

Add the dry ingredients to the wet, a little at a time, and beat until well mixed. You may need to knead the last bit.

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles By Om Nomalicious

On a plate or shallow bowl, mix the sugar, cinnamon, ginger, and allspice.

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles By Om Nomalicious

Roll the dough into 1-1.5 inch balls and roll in the sugar mixture. Arrange on baking sheet.

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles By Om Nomalicious

Bake for 12-14 minutes, or until slightly browned.

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles By Om Nomalicious

Cool for a few minutes on tray, then move to a wire rack to finish.

Pumpkin Snickerdoodles By Om Nomalicious

Enjoy!!!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Pumpkin Snickerdoodles

  1. YUM!!! I love snickerdoodles also, and I love pumpkin flavoring. Can’t wait to try these 🙂

  2. Angie says:

    They look yummy! 🙂

  3. These look good. I’m gonna make these this weekend with my daughter.

  4. YUM! Snickerdoodles are the hubs fave cookie. yours look fantastic!

  5. Jecca says:

    I want to make these so bad! But I don’t have enough flour! I might try to make them in a half a batch! They look so good!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #26 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

