Beef and Bean Burritos

As many of you may have noticed, I love Mexican food. It’s amazing. I am a born and raised New Englander, though. So, I can’t claim to know what ‘good, authentic’ Mexican food tastes like. I just make it the way I know how. Sometimes I take shortcuts, too.

That’s where this recipe comes in. It’s a super easy recipe for delicious beef and bean burritos. My family gobbles these up and always asks for more.

Easy, 5 Ingredient, Beef and Bean Burritos by Om Nomalicious

Beef and Bean Burritos

1 1/2 Pounds Beef
1 Can Enchilada Sauce
1 Can Refried Beans
8 Tortillas
1 1/2 Cups Cheese

Preheat oven to 350F.

Put the beef in a baking dish and cover with the enchilada sauce. I used precut beef. You can definitely use a roast or steak. You’ll just have to cut it into smaller pieces after it’s cooked.

Bake the beef for about an hour, or until it’s fully cooked. Timing depends on the type of beef you use.

Easy, 5 Ingredient, Beef and Bean Burritos by Om Nomalicious

Spread 1/8th of the refried beans on each tortilla.

Using a slotted spoon to drain most of the enchilada sauce, evenly divide the beef onto the tortillas.

Top each burrito with cheese.

Easy, 5 Ingredient, Beef and Bean Burritos by Om Nomalicious

Roll the burritos up. If you don’t know how to roll a burrito, click here for a tutorial.

Place them in a sprayed baking dish and top with whatever enchilada sauce you have leftover.

Easy, 5 Ingredient, Beef and Bean Burritos by Om Nomalicious

Bake for about 30 minutes.

Easy, 5 Ingredient, Beef and Bean Burritos by Om Nomalicious

Enjoy!!

Easy, 5 Ingredient, Beef and Bean Burritos by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in beef, main dish, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Beef and Bean Burritos

  1. hautemealz says:

    Comfort food at it’s best!

  2. TheLittleGSP says:

    These look great! We make beef and bean soft tacos all the time and I always end up rolling them up like burritos, but we’ve never tried baking the beef in enchilada sauce like this. I like how all of the burritos get sauced and then go in the oven again to melt the cheese. YUM!!

    • pamasaurus says:

      The enchilada sauce adds so much flavor! And, nothing is better than melted cheese. You should definitely give this a try!

  3. Those look so cute! I love the size of them…..nice and small. I would say what you like and are cooking is called Tex-Mex food however, restaraunts that sell Tex-Mex are called Mexican. Then there is the New Mexico/Colorado factor (I used to live in Colorado) and the question there is always red or green? I’m a green (verde) girl as are my boys but my husband and daughter are reds. Cooking the beef in enchilada sauce like you did looks really good and it reminds me of Ranchero sauce which is really meaty. I’m going to make your burritos really soon because I usually just throw the frozen ones into a dish and pour the enchilada sauce over it.

  4. mhdriver says:

    Living in California for 40 years, I’ve eaten my share of burritos. I’ll probably many more. Did you noticed that I followed your instructions with placing the photosbut now i have to figure out to put text on the post. Thanks

    • pamasaurus says:

      Burritos are amazing. I don’t think there’s a such thing as too many, haha.

      When I insert a gallery like that, it just shows up as a gray square in my ‘edit entry’ box. I can just type around it.

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #39 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #70 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

