Sausage and White Bean Soup

I grew up around Pampered Chef products. My whole family is addicted to them, and my mom was a consultant for a short time. Their products are simply amazing, and I have basically the whole catalogue. Yes, that includes the cookbooks.

This recipe is inspired by a soup recipe in 29 Minutes to Dinner, Tuscan White Bean and Sausage Stew. It’s quick, easy, delicious, and perfect for this cold, January weather!

Sausage and White Bean Soup by Om Nomalicious

White Bean and Sausage Soup

1 Pound Italian Sausage
3 Carrots
1 14.5oz Can Diced Tomatoes
4 Cups Chicken Broth
4 Garlic Cloves, Minced
2 Cans Cannellini Beans
1 Tbsp Dried Basil
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

If you have sausage links, either cut them up or remove the sausage from the casing. Peel and chop the carrots.

Place sausage, carrots, and garlic in a saucepan, and cook until sausage is no longer pink, about 10 minutes.

Sausage and White Bean Soup by Om Nomalicious

Add the undrained diced tomatoes, chicken broth, basil, and drained cannellini beans to pot.

Sausage and White Bean Soup by Om Nomalicious

Bring soup to a boil. Then reduce heat and allow to simmer for 10-15 minutes, or until the carrots are tender.

Sausage and White Bean Soup by Om Nomalicious

Serve and enjoy!

Sausage and White Bean Soup by Om Nomalicious

See what I mean? It’s easy to throw together on a busy night. It’s definitely something to keep in your kitchen arsenal.

Sausage and White Bean Soup by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, soup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sausage and White Bean Soup

  1. Angie says:

    All I need are some sausages…going to have this for dinner tommorow night!!! Yum. Like the printable version!!

  2. This sounds so good! I’m getting over a cold, so I’ve been mostly on a chicken soup binge (adding ginger, like you suggested all those months ago), but this looks like it’d be a nice change from that!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I hope you feel better soon!! Hopefully this soup helps. Use hot Italian sausage and it might help open your airways a bit 😉

  3. This looks good too! Dang, I’ve been reading and pinning ALL your stuff tonight. Just call me a copy cat. 🙂 I think some spinach or kale would be wonderful in this – I may add some when I make it.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! I took some time off from posting recipes, so I had to post something amazingly delicious!

      I don’t mind. Pin all the things!

      I wanted to put spinach in it, but I totally forgot until I read your comment! I think it would taste amazing that way! I love spinach in soup.

  4. mhdriver says:

    Hi Pam I’m going to have to try your soup. I’m sorry for taking so long in responding. We closed on our house ,movrd in got the flu and did I mention the HOLIDAYS in there. We both had the flu and we are just getting over it, then I came down with kidney stones. Have no fear I’ll get better, I always do. If God wanted me he would have taken me a long time ago. He’s not done with me yet. Jim

    • pamasaurus says:

      Congrats on closing!!! But, BOO on the flu. Hopefully you guys are all feeling better by now!

      You guys can’t catch a break lately, can you? Things will work out eventually!

  5. That looks super flavoursome my friend loving it 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  6. Amy says:

    Great recipe. Thank you Pam!

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #39 | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #11 | Love, Harmony, Peace

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #12 | Love, Harmony, Peace

Leave a Reply

