Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls

The Vampire Diet posted a recipe for Ranch Enchilasagna the other week.  It sounded ahhhh-mazing.  I’ve made a lasagna-like enchilada using tortillas instead of noodles, but an actual enchilada-lasagna hybrid sounded like the best thing to ever happen to food.

I had plans to make the dish exactly as she posted it, but somehow her recipe fell in love with my Spinach lasagna Rolls recipe.  The resulting love-child was this delicious monstrosity   OM NOM NOM NOM forever, guys.  I cannot wait to make it again!

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls

9 Lasagna Noodles
1 Pound Ground Beef or Turkey
1/2 Tbsp Cumin
1/2 Tbsp Chili Powder
1/2 Tbsp Garlic Powder
Salt and Pepper, To Taste
15oz Ricotta Cheese
1 Egg
1 Packet Ranch Dressing Mix
10-16oz Frozen Spinach, Thawed and Drained
1.5 Cups Mexican Blend Cheese
1 Large Can (Or 2 Small Cans) Red Enchilada Sauce

Preheat the oven to 350F.  Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil and cook the lasagna noodles until very al dente.  Drain well, and rinse with cold water so they’re cool enough for you to handle.

Meanwhile, season the ground meat with the cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, salt, and pepper.  You could also just use a packet of taco seasoning if you’d like.  Brown the meat.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Mix the Ricotta with the ranch mix, well- drained spinach, 1 cup of the Mexican blend cheese, and the browned meat.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Put enough enchilada sauce in a sprayed baking dish to cover the bottom.  I used medium enchilada sauce.  You can use whatever you prefer.  I’d love to make these with hot, but my kid wouldn’t eat it that way. S he complained enough about medium.

Spread the noodles out, and divide the cheese mixture between them.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Roll the noodles up and place them in the baking dish.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Pour the remaining enchilada sauce over the rolls and top them with the remaining 1/2 cup cheese.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Bake for about 30 minutes, or until the cheese is melted and slightly browned.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Nom the crap out of them.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

Yuuuuuuuum.

Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls - Om Nomalicious

My whole family loved these!  I bet yours would, too.  You could leave the ground beef out for a vegetarian option.  Maybe just put a bit of cumin and chili powder in with the ricotta mix.  You could also use chicken breasts, as long as you cut them in small pieces.  I love a versatile recipe.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in beef, main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ranch Enchilasagna Rolls

  1. These sound wonderful~! I love how you melded the two to make one big Om Nomalicious recipe!!

  2. These rolls look super delicious 😀
    Yum!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. picassoqueen says:

    Holy smoke!!! That does look amazing and I loved your regular lasagna rolls! These look even more amazing! ❤ Can't wait to try them!

  4. Juliet says:

    Yum!!! This looks delicious. :0)

  5. This love child is welcome at my house any day – YUM! Do you have any suggestions for something with less vitamin K than spinach? Hmm…I wonder what thin mandolin slices of zucchini (all the k is in the peel) would taste like…You always have the BEST ideas 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      You should definitely try it. YUM, indeed!

      Um… you could just leave the spinach out if you wanted. I just like to sneak vegetables in. I’m not a huge zucchini fan, but some julianne pieces could work.

      This one sounds crazy, but go with me. Mash some thawed peas in with the ricotta (or… throw them in the food processor) together. I have a recipe on here somewhere for lemon chicken with sweet pea tortellinis, and pea/ricotta is an excellent flavor combination!

      Another option could be diced bell pepper and onion. It would add to the Mexican side a little more than the Italian side, but sounds like it would be amazing!

      And, thanks!

      • Red bell pepper! That’s the ticket! Never thought of peas and ricotta either. If I dilute it out with ricotta, might even get by with a little pesto to capture the Italian side again…a little pesto is less of a hit than a bunch of spinach, vitamin-wise if not taste-wise. Man, this coumadin is a pain in the patuchas. Thanks for the ideas 😀

Leave a Reply

