Crock Pot Pork Roast

Sorry I’ve been so absent on this blog lately.  Well, I’ve been pretty absent on my personal blog as well.  Life has been busy… not bad, just busy.  I’ve had a lot going on, and I’m thankful for this bit of downtime today.

With my crazy schedule, I’m always on the lookout for awesome recipes that are either super quick or just thrown in the crock pot.  I saw a recipe for Tangy Slow Cooked Pork Roast on Muffy Martini and knew I had to try it.

It came out perfectly.  I had a hard time slicing it because it just wanted to fall apart.  This is definitely something I’ll be making again!

Crock Pot Pork Roast - Om Nomalicious

Crock Pot Pork Roast

1 Large Onion
1 Pork Loin, About 2-3 Pounds
2 Tbsp Brown Sugar
1/4 Cup Balsamic Vinegar
2 Tbsp Soy Sauce
2 Tbsp Ketchup
1 Tsp Garlic Powder
1 Tsp Onion Powder
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Slice the onion and arrange it at the bottom of your crock pot.

Crock Pot Pork Roast - Om Nomalicious

Put the pork roast on top of the onion.

In a bowl, mix together the brown sugar, balsamic vinegar, soy sauce, ketchup, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper.

Crock Pot Pork Roast - Om Nomalicious

Pour the sauce over the pork roast.

Crock Pot Pork Roast - Om Nomalicious

Cook on low for 6-8 hours or high for 3-4.

Crock Pot Pork Roast - Om Nomalicious

Serve and enjoy!

Crock Pot Pork Roast - Om Nomalicious

I made sure to put a few onion slices on each plate and drizzled with some leftover sauce. If you wanted, you could mix some cornstarch into the sauce to thicken it up a bit.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, pork, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crock Pot Pork Roast

  1. Perfect to sit and take a break with my friend 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  2. mhdriver says:

    This recipe is a good all around pork roast dinner meal. I think I’ll have try it. Serve it with a green salad and broccoli as a side dish and boiled buttered small red potatoes. That”s the way I would serve it at our house. I hope you don’t mind me adding a few side notes. Love a good pork roast.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      I don’t mind at all. In fact, that sounds perfect! I’ll have to add those sides next time!

Leave a Reply

