Rosemary Balsamic Chicken

If you’re a follower of my personal blog, Pa-Blam, you may know that I’m a BzzAgent.  That basically means I review products for points.  You can read more about this at my disclaimer page.  One product I’m currently reviewing is Filippo Berio Extra Virgin Olive Oil.  I thought this product was better served on this blog than my other.

It’s a pretty nice olive oil; pretty comparable to most other oils in the same price bracket.

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken - Om Nomalicious

They’re current marketing tactic is to inform people that olive oil is healthier than butter and explain how you can replace butter with olive oil.  Here’s a handy conversion chart.

I didn’t come here to just to tell you about olive oil.  I came to share a recipe that uses olive oil.  I’ve been making it for years.  When I first moved to and started working for Hershey in 2006, I was obsessed with watching Rachael Ray’s 30 Minute Meals.  That’s where I first heard this recipe.  It’s delicious, easy, and pretty healthy!  I usually use chicken breasts in this recipe, but I’ve made it with pork chops and chicken thighs.  Both were delicious as well, but, in my opinion, chicken breasts work best with this recipe.

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken - Om Nomalicious

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken

2 Tbsp Olive Oil
2 Tbsp Good Balsamic Vinegar
1/2 Tbsp Dried Rosemary
Salt and Pepper, To Taste
1 Pound Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast

Mix the olive oil, balsamic vinegar, rosemary, salt and pepper together.

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken - Om Nomalicious

I usually marinate things in a plastic bag.  So, I just put the chicken in a baggie and poured the marinade over it.  You can easily do this in a bowl or other container.  This needs to sit for at least a half hour but can be left for up to 24 hours.

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken - Om Nomalicious

Heat your pan and cook the chicken for 4-6 minutes on each side or until done.  The cooking time will depend on how big your chicken breasts are.

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken - Om Nomalicious

I used my grill pan for this. It also works perfectly in a skillet or on an actual grill. It’s a pretty versatile recipe!

Rosemary Balsamic Chicken - Om Nomalicious

Enjoy!!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!!

I’m leaving tomorrow for vacation.  The family and I are going to Alaska with Daniel’s parents!  I’m pretty excited.  This is a big trip for us east coasters!

Also, today is our 6th wedding anniversary.  I’m pretty excited about this as well.

Things are good.  I just suck at posting recipes.  I’ve got a bunch I need to post, and I’ll start trying to be better!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rosemary Balsamic Chicken

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Have a great time in Alaska!!!!

  2. Angie says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!! and have a wonderful time in Alaska!!

  3. I bet this chicken is flavoured to perfection 😀
    Have a wonderful time in Alaska and Happy Anniversary!

    Cheers
    CCU

  4. mhdriver says:

    Happy Anniversary and happy adventures in Alaska. Do some salmon fishing .or anything else you would like to do. Have a great trip. Take lots of pictures.

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #59 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

