White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins

Before I get down to business, I need to make an announcement.  You may have noticed some changes going on around here, specifically the absence of Jecca’s recipes and changes to the About section.  She had made some questionable decisions with her posts, and, while I’m really sad to see her go, the integrity of this blog is more important than the number of posts.  She’s still my BFFF, and I still love her dearly.  She just won’t be posting here anymore.  Besides, she’s been going through a lot of upheaval in her life.  It’s time she focused on herself and finding joy in her life again.

Ok… now to get to the real post, the recipe!  I had family visiting the other week.  We went to the beach, the aquarium, lots of places.  My 14 year old nephew, Hunter, wanted to make us breakfast one day.  He looked through my cookbooks, and found a muffin recipe in a cookbook that I had picked up on the cheap at AC Moore a few years ago, Allrecipes: All Time Favorite Best Brand Recipes.  If you see it, you should definitely pick it up.  I’ve found a lot of awesome recipes in there!  Hunter set his cell phone alarm, woke up early, and whipped these up with minimal help.  He probably could’ve done it himself if he was more familiar with my kitchen.

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

These muffins didn’t stand a chance in my house.  Between the three of us full-time residents and the 5 visitors, there were no leftovers.  I’m definitely going to be making them in the future!!

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins
(Makes About 12 Muffins)

1 Cup Milk
1/2 Cup Butter, Melted
1 Egg
2 Cups Flour
1/3 Cup Sugar
1 Tbsp Baking Powder
1 tsp Salt
1 Cup Fresh or Frozen Raspberries
1/2 Cup White Chocolate Chips

1/4 Cup Butter
1/4 Cup Sugar

Preheat oven to 400F and line or spray a muffin pan.

Mix together milk, melted 1/2 cup of butter, and egg in a large bowl.

Slowly add the flour, 1/3 cup sugar, baking powder, and salt.  Stir until just combined.  Do not over mix.

Fold in the raspberries and white chocolate.  If you’re using frozen raspberries, do not thaw them out.

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Fill muffin cups 3/4 full and bake for 24 to 28 minutes, or until the muffins are golden brown.

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Cool slightly and remove from pan.

Meanwhile, put the other 1/4 cup of butter in a pan and heat it over medium heat. Let it brown slightly.

Dip each muffin in the browned butter and then in the remaining sugar.

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

Serve warm or cool. They’re delicious either way.

White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om NomaliciousWhite Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in bread and breakfast, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to White Chocolate Raspberry Muffins

  1. quilt32 says:

    it’s wonderful that a young man that age would take on fixing something for breakfast – and then to come up with a recipe like this! I’m going to be trying it.
    Lillian

  2. This recipe sounds lovely and I am pinning this because I want to make it myself! Your nephew looks very handy in the kitchen and I bet any girl he wants to impress would be thrilled with those!

  3. Mmm, this is so delicious, I want to eat these muffins so much for breakfast! 😀

    Cheers
    CCU

  4. mhdriver says:

    I apologize for being so far behind on my correspondents. I usually like everything you send my way. Those muffins would not last very long in my house either.

Leave a Reply

