Peach Cobbler

I know I’ve been pretty slack about posting lately.  I’ve been busy.  I’ve also been in a quiet mood.  I’m very introverted, and it takes a lot of energy to communicate with the public.  Apparently blogging falls under this umbrella because the thought of writing a post has made me want to nap instead.  I’m going to try this whole ‘fake it until you make it’ thing because the ‘wait a little while to recharge your batteries’ thing didn’t work.  So, *fingerscrossed* this helps!  I feel bad that I don’t talk to people anymore.

I also wanted to force myself to update because I have all these yummy summer recipes just waiting to go up, and summer will be over this weekend!  Oops!  I used to be so good with writing posts as soon as I made them.  What is wrong with me lately?  At least I’ll have content to publish if I ever get in a cooking rut, right?

I’ll shut up about how I suck as a blogger now and get on with the post.  Today I’m sharing a super easy recipe for peach cobbler.  The origonal recipe, which I’ve been making for years, was way too sweet.  This is the semi-desugared version.  I know a lot of people hear ‘reduced sugar’ and run, but, trust me, this is still delicious.  You won’t miss the super sweet syrup.

All the farm stands here in Jersey still have peaches available.  Hopefully you can get some yummy ones where you’re at, too!

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious
Peach Cobbler

4 Peaches, Diced or Sliced
8 Tablespoons (1 Stick) Butter
1 Cup Sugar
1 1/2 Cups Flour
1 tsp Baking Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1 1/2 Cups Milk
1 tsp Ground Cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350F.  Put the stick of butter in a baking dish and put in the oven until the butter melts.

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Meanwhile, go ahead and dice/slice your peaches if you haven’t.  You can peel them if you want, but peach skins do not bother me.

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Combine the sugar, flour, baking powder, salt together.  Slowly add milk, stirring well to prevent clumping.

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Pour the flour mixture over the melted butter.. don’t stir it, just pour it.  Then, scatter the peaches over top of the flour mixture.  Sprinkle with cinnamon.

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Bake for about 30-45 minutes, or until the batter raises and is golden brown.

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

I served mine with ice cream this time, but it’s equally delicious with whipped cream or on it’s own.

Peach Cobbler by Om Nomalicious

Enjoy!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Peach Cobbler

  1. I never knew til now what a Peach Cobbler is! Funny how we almost speak the same language but not quite! This is something I must try. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, glad I could share something from my part of the world. I’m always learning things from your part through your amazing photos!

  2. quilt32 says:

    This is different from the way I’ve always made cobbler, but looks delicious. I’ll see if my farm stand still has some peaches.

    P.S. You write such interesting blogs – very natural and amusing.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Well, thank you so much! I’ve just been in a slump, but apparently that’s pretty normal for September. I’m mourning the end of summer!

      Hopefully you enjoy it! I’d love to see how you make your peach cobbler sometime!

  3. This looks wonderful – I’m going to try it with some of the peaches I put up a few weeks ago!

  4. TheLittleGSP says:

    Looks delicious! I love the first photo with the perfect ball of ice cream on top. Yum!

  5. Mmmm, my ultimate dessert 😀

    Cheers
    CCU

Leave a Reply

