Bacon and Shrimp Pasta

Oh wow.  I rarely post seafood recipes, and here I am posting two in a row!  This recipe was inspired by my friend Tiffany (Hey, you’re still famous!) and a discussion on a Facebook post of mine.

I use the term ‘inspired’ pretty loosely.  It’s exactly how she said to make it, except I added bell pepper.  So, yeah, Tiffany gets all the credit for this delicious meal.

This recipe is basically centered around the idea that bacon fat is the best substance on Earth.  Maybe it’s a bit gross, but whatever.  It’s delicious.  You can just stop acting like you don’t like it.  We all know you do.

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta by Om Nomalicious

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta

8oz Pasta (I used Half a Pack of Spaghetti)
6 Slices Bacon
1 Onion
1 Bell Pepper
2 Cloves Garlic
12-16oz Shrimp, Peeled and deveined (Mine Were Also De-Tailed)

Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil and cook pasta according to package directions.

Dice the bacon and add it to a pan.  Cook it until it starts to crisps and the fat renders.

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta by Om Nomalicious

While the bacon is cooking, dice the onion and pepper and mince the garlic.  Drain all but 1-2 Tablespoons of the bacon fat (or, ya know, use as much as you’d like) and add the onion, pepper, and garlic to the pan.  Cook for a few minutes until the onions just turn translucent.

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta by Om Nomalicious

Add the shrimp and cook for 2-4 minutes depending on the size of the shrimp.  You can tell shrimp is cooked when it turns pink and opaque.

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta by Om Nomalicious

Once the pasta is done, drain it and toss it with the shrimp and vegetables.

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta by Om Nomalicious

Enjoy!  This is seriously delicious.  Thanks again, Tiffany!

Bacon and Shrimp Pasta by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, recipe, seafood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bacon and Shrimp Pasta

  1. I’m not eating red meat these days, but this looks (and I think I can even smell the dish from your photos!) fantastic!!

  2. Dianty says:

    I’m totally making this! Yum 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Indeed. For what it’s worth, I made it with Trader Joe’s corn spaghetti, and it was amazing. Gluten free 😉

  3. This looks so doggone good! beautiful pix!

  4. Looks delicious!
    Can you use frozen shrimp?

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! It is 😉

      I have used frozen shrimp. I just thawed first. My friend used frozen precooked shrimp and just added it at the end.

  5. This pasta looks absolutely awesome 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

