White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake

Thanksgiving is fast approaching, and I haven’t even started thinking about what to make. That’s not a big deal, though, because I usually end up making the same things. Turkey, baked corn, green bean bundles, Stove Top Stuffing, mashed potatoes, and gravy. Pretty standard Thanksgiving food.

Do you have a regular menu or do you make something new every year? I find it hard to deviate from the delicious menu I know and love…. but trying new things can be awesome. This year I think I’m going to make homemade stuffing. I’m VERY picky and have never had homemade stuffing that I’ve liked more than Stove Top. Ha.

I forgot to mention dessert, didn’t I? That’s the most important part of the meal, right? Thanksgiving desserts were pretty standard for me growing up. My grandmother and aunts would make pies – apple and pumpkin, usually. I’m always looking for a reason to make a good cheesecake, though. Cheesecake is my favorite. A few years ago, I found a recipe for a white chocolate cranberry cheesecake (totally cannot remember the site… it’s been at least 3-4 years). It seemed perfect. White chocolate is delicious, and cranberries are a very holiday-ish food, right? In my mind it seemed like a perfect Thanksgiving dessert. So, I made it.

…..and I’ve made it every year since.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake

1 Sleeve Graham Crackers, Crushed
1/4 Cup Butter, Melted
3 8oz Packages Cream Cheese, Softened
3/4 Cups Sugar
3 Large Eggs
4oz Baker’s White Chocolate
1/2 Cup Dried Cranberries
1 tsp Orange Zest

Preheat oven to 350F. Mix the graham cracker crumbs and melted butter together and push into the bottom or a 9inch spring form pan.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

Beat the cream cheese and sugar together until well blended. Add the eggs, one at a time, making sure they’re well incorporated between each egg.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

Melt the white chocolate.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

Add the chocolate, cranberries, and orange zest to batter and pour over crust.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

Bake for 40-50 minutes, or until the center is just set.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

Cool completely and refrigerate for at least 3 hours before serving.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

I usually top mine with some homemade vanilla whipped cream. It’s perfect with this cheesecake.

White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake from Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to White Chocolate Cranberry Cheesecake

  1. sounds just right to me…your dinner…I use stove top too…just add cooked celery/onions in some broth…can’t beat it!…
    the cheesecake doesn’t sound too hard…may try that…I know I’ll have to bering a dessert somewhere!

  2. quilt32 says:

    The cheesecake sounds different and really delicious.
    Lillian

  3. Reblogged this on The Vampire Diet and commented:
    Cheesecake at some point during the holiday season is tradition at our house…might be this one this year! You can NOT beat Omnomalicous for great recipes! Thanks Pam and Jecca šŸ™‚

  4. Leanna says:

    Ok… This is gonna have to happen this year!! The problem is, my sister in law always makes the cheesecake. Everyone LOVES her cheesecake and while it’s good… I just don’t get the hype. I feel like a jerk for saying this.. But it’s always a PLAIN cheesecake. There’s nothing wrong with plain.. But after a whine it’s boring. I mean, every. single. get-together. PLAIN PLAIN PLAIN. How hard could it be to bring some strawberries.. Or chocolate sauce. Anything! Lol– …….. Woops.. Went on a rant there. I’ve been NEEDING to get that out!! Haha

    Point is..I NEED to make this. But I don’t want to step on perfect plain princesses toes… What should I do?

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’ve been trying to figure out a way to make her not bring a boring cheesecake (I need SOMETHING on mine…. sauce or fruit or something, too!). And, I think honesty would probably work best in this situation. Just tell her that you saw a recipe that you really really want to make, and wanted to make sure it wouldn’t be stepping on her toes. Maybe, hopefully, she’ll understand? Good luck!!!

      If not, make some cranberry sauce for on her cheesecake šŸ˜‰

  5. Wow, I’ve never seen white baking chocolate before. This dessert sounds amazing!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks! White chocolate is my favorite chocolate (even if it isn’t really chocolate, haha). This cheesecake is pretty delicious, not to toot my own horn or anything šŸ˜‰

  6. Sounds like a perfect cheesecake recipe to me šŸ˜€
    I need to try this! You are so talented at baking!

    Cheers
    CCU

  7. Can you tell how far behind I was in my blog reading??? This is dated the 12th and today is the 20th!! I suck sometimes – but I’m so glad I read this because I pinned it to a couple of different boards.

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #72 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

