Stuffed Cookies

I’ve always wanted to make stuffed cookies.  I’ve seen them on Pinterest, and they have always looked delicious.  However, I was afraid of ending up with a product worthy of Pinterest Fail.  I eventually gave into temptation and tried a few recipes…. with mediocre results.  They either spread out too much or ended up too hard once cooled.

That’s when I decided to go ahead with my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe, minus the chips and plus a little extra flour.  They came out perfect for me.  They held their shape and were still soft the next day.  Perfect.

My husband’s favorite filling for these cookies are miniature Reece’s cups.  He’s a peanut butter fanatic.  I’ve also made them with mini KitKats and Lindor Truffles.  All were amazing.  This time I had a little something different in mind.

Stuffed Cookies from Om Nomalicious

Yeah, these aren’t as tasty as candy bars, but they’re much more meaningful.  Why would I, a woman who is 20 weeks pregnant, want to stuff some cookies with blue chocolate??

Did you figure it out yet?  I’ll give you another hint: here’s a pic from the ultrasound I had today.

Ultrasound

Figure it out yet??  That’s right, we’re having a boy!  We are pretty excited up in hurr.  Now we need to agree on a name.  That’s going to be the hard part!

These cookies were a fun way to celebrate our big announcement.  How cute did they turn out?

These stuffed cookies from Om Nomalicious are great with your favorite candy!

This recipe is a small batch recipe.  It makes about 18 cookies.  It’s pretty easy to double, though, if you want more.

Stuffed Cookies

½ Cup Butter (1 Stick), Softened
¼ Cup Sugar
¼ Cup Brown Sugar
1 Egg
½ tsp Vanilla
1 ¼ Cup Flour
½ tsp Baking Soda
¼ tsp Salt

Cream the butter and sugars together and add the egg and vanilla. Mix well.

Add the flour, baking soda, and salt, and mix well.

Refrigerate for at least an hour.  This step is very important.  Do not skip it!

Preheat oven to 350F. Take about a tablespoon of dough, split it in half, and wrap it around whatever you’re filling. This amount works well for most small candies, but use a bit more if your filling is a bit larger.  If the dough starts to become sticky while you’re working with it, refrigerate it for a bit.

Arrange on a baking sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes until they’re lightly browned.

Stuffed Cookies from Om Nomalicious

Stuffed Cookies from Om Nomalicious

Allow to cool on a wire rack.

These stuffed cookies from Om Nomalicious are great with your favorite candy!

Enjoy!

These stuffed cookies from Om Nomalicious are great with your favorite candy!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Stuffed Cookies

  1. quilt32 says:

    What a wonderful way to announce you’re having a boy! The cookies look wonderful – I’m going to be trying them with different stuffings. The truffles sound awfully good.
    Lillian

  2. Jittery Cook says:

    Congratulations!!! Wishing you all the best. How about Henry?

  3. I love the way you are announcing! I want to stuff some cookies too – YUM!

  4. love this idea!…and they look wonderful…a baby boy is Grand!

  5. Congratulations!! Boys are awesome! The cookie idea is great 🙂

  6. Jennifer M. says:

    Woo hoo, congratulations! How lucky to have a girl and now a boy! He looks so handsome already 🙂

  7. Carla says:

    Such a fun way to announce the gender! The most I’ve seen are the cream-filled cupcakes. Congrats on the baby boy!

  8. This is now on my list to try. Thanks!

  9. That blue stuffing is the cutest idea 😛
    So delicious and innovative!

    Cheers
    CCU

  10. Hooray for boys!!! What a cute way to make your announcement 🙂

Leave a Reply

