Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding

A few weeks ago, my friend Sarah mentioned that she made brownie pudding.  I was immediately intrigued, and she gave me the recipe.  I must be having severe preggo brain issues, because I lost the recipe soon after.  It’s probably on my dessert pinboard, but I just overlooked it.  I’ve been doing that a lot lately.

I knew I had to make brownie pudding, though, so I did some googling and decided to use this recipe from Ina Garten as my starting point.  I also knew I had to add peanut butter because the hubster loves peanut butter.

The result was pretty delicious.  I ate so much of it.  I’m pretty disgusted with myself, but whatever.  It was Valentine’s Day.  The hubs and the kiddo both agreed that it was delicious, but really really sweet.  Neither of them could handle more than a small bowl due to the richness and sweetness.  So, just keep that in mind when you make this!

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding from Om Nomalicious

I guess I should explain what brownie pudding is, right?  You’re all probably really curious!  Well, it’s a bit like undercooked brownie batter, a mix between a brownie and pudding.  It’s really hard to explain.  It’s a bit like the difference between corn bread and spoon corn bread.  Just trust me and try it.  It’s delicious.

I used peanut butter chips in this, but I think it would be pretty delicious without them… or with chocolate chips… or caramel chips.  The possibilities are kinda endless, guys.  It’s a totally customizable recipe.

Oh!  I also used half regular cocoa powder and half black cocoa powder.  So, that added to the richness.  Again, this is totally customizable.  You can use regular, dark, black, whatever.  Just remember that black cocoa powder is really really alkaline.  It doesn’t react the same way other cocoa powders do.  So, you have to mix it with another kind.  I try not to use more than half black cocoa powder in a recipe.  That’s usually plenty, as you can tell from the amazing color of my brownie pudding.

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding from Om Nomalicious

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding

2 Sticks of Butter, melted and cooled
4 Eggs
2 Cups Sugar
3/4 Cup Cocoa Powder
1/2 Cup Flour
1 tsp Vanilla
1 Cup Peanut Butter Chips
Ice Cream or Whipped Cream for Topping (Totally Optional)

Preheat oven to 350F

Mix together the eggs and the sugar until well combined.  Add the cocoa powder, flour, and vanilla.  Stir that until it’s just combined.  Add the melted butter last, and, again, stir until just combined.

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding from Om Nomalicious

Fold in the peanut butter chips and pour into a well greased baking dish.

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding from Om Nomalicious

Place that baking dish inside a larger baking dish, and pour some water into the bigger one.  Cover with foil and bake for 50-70 minutes, depending on your pan size.  You’ll know it’s done when the edges are just set and the center is still gooey.  I used an 8×8 pan, and it took 70 minutes, but, if you used a larger pan, it would spread out more and cook faster.

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding from Om Nomalicious

Allow it to cool.  It will continue to cook and set up a bit while it cools.  Scoop it out while it’s still a little warm and enjoy it with some vanilla ice cream or whipped cream.

Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding from Om Nomalicious

Yum!

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in desserts, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Peanut Butter Brownie Pudding

  1. quilt32 says:

    This is new to me and sounds wonderful. I’ll have to give it a try.
    Lillian

  2. saved and will try making it SOON!

  3. YUM!!!!! I can’t wait to try this one!!! 🙂

  4. I was so excited that I was able to pin this because I am totally making it! Cant wait!

  5. Carla says:

    Ohh this sounds so amazing! I think the only thing better than brownies is brownie pudding.

  6. Nice – would love to see this submitted at Food Foto Gallery.com so I can share with all my foodie friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

