Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

I promised my friend Cathy this recipe a few weeks ago when I snapped a picture of it to her.  I’ve been lazy and keep putting it off, and it’s time to break out of yet another antisocial streak.  I just can’t keep hiding from life, haha.

Pregnancy hormones do weird things to people.  Sorry I’ve been so absent!

Anyway, this recipe fits my normal standards.  It’s delicious, easy, and has very few ingredients.  It’s perfect for a last minute, weeknight meal!  I found it on Pinterest; it was a dead link photo with the recipe in the description.  I shifted a few things around and have been making it regularly for over a year.

Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

Besides being easy and delicious, it’s also really versatile.  Don’t like pork?  Use chicken instead.  Not a fan of Italian Dressing?  Ranch mix works just as well.  I’ve also substituted broccoli for green beans, and both frozen and fresh of either vegetable works great.  I’m sure there are more changes that could be made.  Let me know if you come up with something brilliant!

Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

1 Pound Pork
1 Pound Green Beans, Fresh or Frozen
4 Medium Red Potatoes
1 Packet Italian Dressing Mix
4 Tbsp Butter, Melted

Preheat oven to 350F.

Cube the pork and potatoes.  I usually cut my potatoes into smaller (about 1/2 inch) cubes so they get extra done.  I like overcooked potatoes.

Arrange the green beans, potatoes, and pork in a sprayed baking pan.  I usually do lines of each, but you could easily mix everything together.

Sprinkle the Italian dressing mix over everything and pour the melted butter over that.

Cover and bake for 45 minutes to an hour, until everything is fully cooked to your liking.

Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

Enjoy!

Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

 

 

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, pork, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Italian Seasoned Pork, Potatoes, and Green Beans

  1. Wow! What an easy meal – it’s a meal in one! I must try this as soon as I get some green beans!

  2. This is such a wholesome meal, I love the look of the pork! My dad would love it 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #94 | Pa-BLAM!

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #95 | Pa-BLAM!

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday: Whole 30, Week 1 | Pa-BLAM!

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday: Whole30, Week 1 (again) | Pa-BLAM!

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday: Whole30 Week 2 (again) | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Tuesday: Whole30 Week 4 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a Reply

