Apple Bread

As you might be able to tell, I like quick breads, specifically quick breads with fruit in them.  I’ve posted peach bread and banana bread already.  Now I’m posting apple bread.

I got the idea from Pinterest, as usual.  I really do spend too much time on that website, but I feel like I would be missing out on so much awesomeness if I didn’t.  I saw a pin for apple bread and knew I had to try it as soon as possible.  I kept forgetting to get apples at the grocery store, though.  I would never remember to put them on my list.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

I recently went apple picking with my friend Megan, though.  I brought home 13 pounds of Jonagold apples.  So, the baking commenced.  I made three loaves of this apple bread, tweaking the recipe to get it just right.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

I still have a bunch of apples left, though.  So, be expecting more apple recipes!

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

Apple Bread

1 Cup AP Flour
1/2 Cup Wheat Flour
1/2 tsp Baking Soda
1/2 tsp Salt
2 Cups Apples, Cored and Chopped (I used 2 Large Apples)
1/2 Cup Butter
1/2 Cup Sugar
1/2 Cup Brown Sugar
2 Large Eggs
1 tsp Cinnamon
1 tsp Vanilla

Preheat oven to 350F.

Cream together the butter, sugar, and brown sugar until light and fluffy.

Beat in the eggs and vanilla.

In a separate bowl, whisk together the flours, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon.

Add the dry ingredients to the wet a little at a time, making sure to mix well between each addition.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

Fold in the apples.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

Pour batter into a sprayed and floured loaf pan.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

Bake for 50 minutes to 1 hour. Mine was perfect at 55 minutes.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

(Just so you know, I made two batches. The recipe, as written, will only make one normal loaf.)

Let cool, flip from pan, and enjoy.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

It’s seriously delicious warm, room temperature, or chilled.

I should note that I used a all purpose flour and whole wheat flour. You could easily just use all ap flour. Also, I baked two loaves at once for the photos. The recipe only makes one loaf, so double it if you want more.

I found that the bread tastes better when the apple pieces are a bit larger; there’s more apple flavor. You can use any type of apple for this; I just like my apples on the tart side.

Apple Bread by Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in bread and breakfast, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Apple Bread

  1. They look delicious! 🙂

  2. Jennifer M. says:

    Your apple bread looks so delicious – I’m going to have to come visit you for some tea and bread!

  3. Mmmmm this looks amazing! I’ve made a ton of pumpkin stuff for fall, but not much apple… I’ll have to try this!

  4. This looks wonderful! I forgot to get my recipe yesterday – I’ll try again this weekend!! I have everything I need……..ready to go.

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!

      My mom forgot to send me the cake recipe. I’ll hold out and try yours whenever you get it posted 😉 I’ve been baking apple everything 😀

  5. Nicole :) says:

    This looks great, I think I might have to try to make a gluten free version of this!!

  6. Pingback: Apple Cinnamon Bread | Flying on Jess Fuel

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #62 | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #63 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a comment