Parmesan Chicken

This recipe is another Pinterest find.  I saw this recipe for ‘heroin chicken’ and knew I had to try it.  It sounded amazing.

Of course, I wasn’t wrong.  If I were, you wouldn’t be hearing about it.  At least here.  I might talk about cooking fails on Pa-Blam though.

This recipe is super easy, too.  It tastes like it should have taken a lot more work than it does.

Basically, you should go make this now.  Right now.

Parmesan Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Parmesan Chicken

1 lb Boneless Chicken (or 2 Pounds Bone-In Chicken)
2 Cups Grated Parmesan
1 Tbsp Paprika
2 Tbsp Dried Parsley
2 Tbsp Dried Oregano
Salt and Pepper, To Taste
1/2 Cup Butter

Preheat the oven to 350F.

Melt the butter in one dish, and season the Parmesan in another.

You can use any kind of chicken for this.  If using breasts, you can leave them whole or cut them into small pieces.  You can use wings, legs, thighs, whatever you want.  Just prep it at this point, whichever way you want.  Also, this is delicious on pork chops!

Dredge the chicken in the butter and then in the Parmesan.

Arrange in baking dish.

Parmesan Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Bake for 30-60 minutes, depending on what type of chicken you used.  Breasts will cook faster, especially if cut into nuggets or tenders.  Bone-in chicken will take longer.

Parmesan Chicken from Om Nomalicious

Enjoy. I know you will.

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Parmesan Chicken

  1. hautemealz says:

    Well, THAT looks awesome!

  2. I could do that! Sounds like supper to me!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I know! Super, super easy! Did you end up making it? If not, you should do it ASAP!

      I love recipes like this. Delicious doesn’t have to be complicated 😉

      • I was all ready to make it and then Rocket came by and I played with him so long we just had sandwiches – but tomorrow night for sure. I’ll try to remember to take apicture! : )

  3. Jennifer M. says:

    This is the perfect “back-to-school” supper! So easy and delicious – thanks for trolling Pinterest and passing it on. I just don’t have the time 😉

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!!

      I’m such a pinterest addict. Oh well, it gives me lots of ideas to pass along to you guys. I love how easy this recipe is!

  4. Oh My Gosh!! We had this chicken last night and then – I swear, as we left for yard sales this morning at 6:30 AM, we sliced the last one and put it on bread, making 2 sandwiches. It was a heavenly breakfast for my last day of all food week – it’s back to very small food amounts tomorrow for two weeks but I’ll have THAT memory for………….3 days at least! 🙂 Thanks for such a great recipe!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh yay! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!!! Hopefully you’ll make it through the next two weeks in one piece, then you can have it again!

      I made something similar the other night, but instead of butter, it used mayonnaise. OMG, that was delicious as well!

  5. Pingback: Parmesan Chicken | Flying on Jess Fuel

  6. Made this recipe on my blog today… it was awesome!! ❤ Thanks!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Oh, thanks for linking me! I just have to say that adding the yogurt was a great idea! I’m going to have to try it that way next time 😉

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #18 | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #20 | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #21 | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #37 | Pa-BLAM!

  11. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #65 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a comment