Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes

 

Chicken thighs are, in my opinion, the best part of the chicken. The husband and child definitely agree, and they never complain when I serve thighs. Megan had posted a photo on Instagram of her dinner one night, and it looked amazing. I asked for the recipe and made it the very next week.

Oh man, guys. This was definitely delicious. The way the chicken juices melt into the potatoes is just magical.  It’s something I’ll be making again and again, especially since it uses so few ingredients!

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes - Om Nomalicious

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes

3-4 Pounds Chicken Thighs
2 Pounds Red Potatoes
1 tsp Paprika
2 Tbsp Olive Oil
1/2 Tbsp Dried Rosemary
2 Cloves Garlic, Minced
Salt and Pepper, To Taste

Start by heating the oil in a large skillet and preheating the oven to 400F. Season the chicken thighs with salt, pepper, and the paprika. Place the chicken in the skillet, skin side down, and cook for about 15-20 minutes.

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes - Om Nomalicious

While the chicken is cooking, go ahead and slice up your potatoes and arrange in a baking dish. I used a baking dish because I didn’t have an oven safe skillet big enough to hold everything, but you could easily just set the potatoes aside until the chicken is done.

Season the potatoes with a little more paprika, salt, and pepper, along with the rosemary and garlic.

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes - Om Nomalicious

When the chicken is browned, transfer it on top of the potatoes, skin side up.

Bake for 30-45 minutes, or until the chicken is fully cooked. I used large thighs, so they took about 40 minutes.

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes - Om Nomalicious

Serve hot and enjoy! I paired this with some steamed broccoli, and it made a very filling but healthy and lower calorie meal!

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes - Om Nomalicious

 

Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes - Om Nomalicious

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in main dish, poultry, recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Crispy Chicken Thighs with Potatoes

  1. MMM Yes please. I need to make this again and again!! 😀

    • pamasaurus says:

      Indeed! It’s delicious! Let’s make it all the time 😉 I bet it would be good with a layer of green beans or broccoli at the bottom to soak up some more of the flavor 😉

  2. Jecca says:

    Looks yummy!!

  3. Wow – now this?!?! First your menu that makes my tummy growl and now this tempting plate! Speaking of plates, you have the same dishes that Top Girl has!

    • pamasaurus says:

      I’m in the business of making people hungry. I have a degree in Restaurant Management. I’m sure I learned this sometime in college. Hungry people buy more, so the restaurant makes more money! Haha.

      You should definitely try this, though! It’s so delicious!

      Really? Her and I really are very, very similar, aren’t we???

      • Yes you are and about the same age although she’s almost 2 years older than you – I was a baby when I had her – you even look alike! Plus, she has some of the same anxious feelings that you do. I remember once when she was working on The Mesa (Mesa Verde) and the isolation got to her. I had to drive 12 hours to get her because she couldn’t turn off the Brady Bunch song in her head! Is it stuck in YOUR head now? 🙂

      • pamasaurus says:

        I think you told me about that once before! It definitely sounds like something I would do 😉

  4. Who needs to be a vegetarian 😛

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • pamasaurus says:

      I couldn’t do it! Well, I do eat meatless one day a week, but I would miss all this yumminess the other days :/

  5. Very tasty …yumi 🙂 Thank you for sharing the recipe

  6. AvA_Martini says:

    oh my, drool…..

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #43 | Pa-BLAM!

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #52 | Pa-BLAM!

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #58 | Pa-BLAM!

  10. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #62 | Pa-BLAM!

  11. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #78 | Pa-BLAM!

  12. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #79 | Pa-BLAM!

  13. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday #90 | Pa-BLAM!

  14. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday: Whole30, Week 2 | Pa-BLAM!

Leave a comment