Chili Cheese Dip

Hey fellow food bloggers, have you ever had your photos turned away from the big name sharing sites due to lighting or composition issues?  Well, there’s this awesome new site, Yum Goggle, that is a lot more inclusive, a lot less elitist.  The owner is super sweet, too.  So, go read about it here!

For all those reading this who are not food bloggers, you’re not exempt.  Yum Goggle is an awesome place to find new recipes to try.  Judging from my Facebook feed, people love to share recipes.  Follow Yum Goggle on Facebook, G+, Twitter, and/or Pinterest.  You won’t regret it.  Food is delicious.

Yes, I have a gallery started on there.  One day I hope all my recipes will be posted.  It’s a slow process, though.  I’m just happy she doesn’t deny my less-than-stellar photos.

Now onto today’s recipe…

My friend April (who moved to Florida and left me behind, supersadface) would make this chili cheese dip everytime we had a group event.  It was delicious, and we’d just gather around eating it, leaving no leftovers.  She shared the recipe with me, and I was surprised how easy it was!  Three ingredients?  I can handle that!

I’m usually not a fan of processed foods.  I usually like to make as much stuff from whole foods as I can.  Sometimes, though, you need something fast, easy, and delicious.  This is one of those recipes.  So, next time you need to throw an appetizer together for a gathering, this is your dip!

One Step, 3 ingredient Chili Cheese Dip from Om Nomalicious

Chili Cheese Dip

2 Cans Chili
1 8oz Block Velveeta
1/4 Cup Milk

I used turkey chili with beans.  You can use whatever kind you want.  You could probably even make it with homemade chili.  I’ve never done that, but I bet it would be yummy.

Combine the ingredients in a saucepan and heat until the cheese is melted and bubbly.

One Step, 3 ingredient Chili Cheese Dip from Om Nomalicious

Pour it into a serving dish and enjoy with some tortilla chips.

One Step, 3 ingredient Chili Cheese Dip from Om Nomalicious

Seriously, guys, that’s it.  Could it be any easier?

One Step, 3 ingredient Chili Cheese Dip from Om Nomalicious

Maybe make it this Sunday for your football party?

For a printable version of this recipe, click here!!

pami signature

About pamasaurus

"I have learned to keep to myself how exceptional I am." ~Mason Cooley I'm a married stay at home mom living in Southern New Jersey. I have one daughter, one son, and three furbabies. I love to cook. I love to craft. I love to sew. I just.... love to create in general. I also am pretty fond of adventuring, of exploring new places. I'm shy when I first meet people, but once I'm comfortable with them, you can't shut me up. I'm crazy and silly. I have an unhealthy obsession with dinosaurs.
This entry was posted in recipe, snacks and appetizers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Chili Cheese Dip

  1. TheLittleGSP says:

    Yum… looks delicious and easy! I like your chips-to-cheese ratio in your serving dishes. 🙂

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! I’ll admit that I had to refill the chips. No one else seemed to share my insane love for cheese 😉

  2. quilt32 says:

    I checked out your gallery and I think the pictures are great. I like food photos that are very natural and give a view that you might get if you walked into the person’s kitchen or dining room.
    Lillian

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thank you! I get denied by FoodGawker everytime I submit. I just don’t have the time to stage my photos with props. I’m usually ready to eat!

  3. looks easy and yummy…great combo!

  4. LOVE the recipe! Someone asked for Queso tomorrow and so I think I will try this. So sweet of you to do the plug for Anita – she will love it!

    • pamasaurus says:

      Thanks!! Did you make it?? Hope you enjoyed it!

      I do my best to help out. I don’t get a ton of hits, but it’s something… this post actually blew up on Pinterest this weekend, so hopefully she got some new followers 😉

      • Yep – I made a version of it – we don’t have beans in chili out here but still – it was great and the recipe I used it in will be posted later this week!

      • pamasaurus says:

        Can’t wait to see your post!! We have two main varieties of canned chili here: regular and with beans. I happen to like beans a whole bunch, so that’s what I usually buy 😉

      • Now see – I like Red Star chili for stuff like this which is sold refrigerated with the cold cuts…………..greasy and goooooood!

      • pamasaurus says:

        I’ve never even heard of that. I’ll have to look for it next time I’m at the store. I used Hormel Turkey Chili because I like to believe it’s healthier, hahahahahaha.

  5. Looks so delicious, cheesy and warm, just the way I like it 😀

    Cheers
    CCU

  6. Pingback: Tex-Mex and the Red River Rivalry | The Domestically Impaired Guide to the Retro Kitchen Arts

  7. Pingback: Tex-Mex and the Red River Rivalry

Leave a comment